



Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 5, 2024

Ballot Style 8
Spring Creek/NoSCH

SAMPLE BALLOT

Political Parties			Federal Offices		County Offices		
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)			U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than o	one.	County Auditor Vote for no more than one. Care Showalter	DEM	
Other Political Organizations			Sarah Corkery	DEM	0		
_			 Ashley Hinson 	REP	Write-i	in vote, if any.	
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTP)			○ Jody Madlom Puffe		County Sheriff Vote for no more than one.	55.4	
. , ,				Write-in vote, if any.	○ Nathan Neff	DEM	
Federal Offices			State Offices				
President & Vice President A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors			State Senator District 38			in vote, if any.	
					Nonpartisan Township Offices		
			Vote for no more than o ○ Eric Giddens	one. DEM	Township Trustee Vote for no more than two.		
nominated by the political party,		Dave Sires	REP	○ Charles Weber			
nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.			O Dave Siles	INLF	O Charles Webel		
D 11 (0)# D 11 (Write-in vote, if any.	Write-i	in vote, if any.	
President & Vice President Vote for no more than one team.			State Representative District 76				
_		Vote for no more than one.		Write-in vote, if any.			
│		DEM			Nonpartisan Offices		
			○ Jarred Johnston	DEM	Soil & Water Commissione Vote for no more than three.		
	Donald J. Trump JD Vance	REP		REP			
			O		○ Vernon Carl Fish		
	Chase Oliver	LIB	Write-in vote, if any.				
_	Mike ter Maat		County Offices				
	Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia	PSL	Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than the	hree.	Write-i	in vote, if any.	
0	William P. Stodden	SOC	C Linda L. Laylin	DEM	Write-i	in vote, if any.	
	Stephanie H. Cholensky		○ Chris Schwartz	DEM	0	•	
0	Robert F. Kennedy Jr	WTP	Kamyar Enshayan	DEM	Write-i	in vote, if any.	
	Nicole Shanahan		 Justin Brandt 	REP	Soil & Water Commissione	r, To Fill	
0	Shiva Ayyadurai		Fred Perryman	LIB	Vacancy	•	
	Crystal Éllis		0		Vote for no more than one.		
0				Write-in vote, if any.	○ Michael J. Miller		
	Write-in vote for Presider	nt, if any.			○ Sherman Lundy		
				Write-in vote, if any.	\circ		
	Write-in vote for Vice President, if any.		0		Write-i	in vote, if any.	
				Write-in vote, if any.			
				, .,.			
					J		
	Turn the ballot ove	r					

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Constitutional Amendment Question	
County Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than four.	District Court Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	
○ Georgia Hodge	Court be retained in office :	Constitution be adopted:	
○ Patricia A. Wiss	Andrea J. Dryer	2	
○ Keri Leymaster Byrum	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant	
○ Mirjana Halverson	○ No	governor will act as the governor if	
0	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the	
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant	
	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the	
Write-in vote, if any.	David F. Staudt	resignation, death, or permanent	
	○ Yes	disability of the governor or	
Write-in vote, if any.	○ No	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or	
	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as	
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	appropriate.	
Judicial Ballot	○ No	○ Yes	
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District Associate Shall the following Associate Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	○ No	
Supreme Court Shall the following Judge of the	Brook K. Jacobsen		
Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes		
	○ No		
David May	Patrick Wegman		
○ Yes	○ Yes		
○ No	○ No		
Court of Appeals Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? Samuel Langholz	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word NO.		
○ Yes	Constitutional Amendment Question		
○ No	Shall the following amendment to the		
Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitution be adopted?		
○ Yes	1		
○ No	Company Drawides for anhall C		
Tyler J. Buller	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting		
○ Yes	state and county residency		
○ No	requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who		
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	will be 18 years old by the General		
○ Yes	Election are eligible to vote in the		
○ No	primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.		
	○ Yes		
	○ No		

SAMPLE BALLOT

Turn the ballot over