Ballot Style 88





Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 5, 2024

SAMPLE BALLOT

Instructions: To vote, fill in the oval completely next to your choice. (Candidate Name) To cast a write-in vote, you must fill in the oval completely and write the name of your candidate on the line provided. Judges and constitutional questions appear on the back of the ballot. If you make a mistake, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Political Parties			Federal Offices			County Offices		
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)		U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.		County Sheriff Vote for no more than one. Nathan Neff DEM	1			
Other Political Organizations			Sarah Corke	•	DEM	<u> </u>		
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTP)			Ashley Hinso		REP	Write-in vote, if any Nonpartisan Offices	-	
			○ Jody Madlom Puffett○		•			
			Write-in vote, if any.			Soil & Water Commissioner Vote for no more than three.		
Federal Offices			State Offices			○ Vernon Carl Fish		
President & Vice President A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast				ativo		Geraldine Thornsberry		
			State Representative District 62					
			Vote for no more	than one.		Write-in vote, if any		
for the slate of presidential electors		Jerome Amo	s Jr	DEM	0			
nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or		Ervin Sabic		LIB	Write-in vote, if any			
independent candidate.			0			0		
			Write-in vote, if any.			Write-in vote, if any		
President & Vice President			County Offices			Soil & Water Commissioner, To Fill		
Vote for no more than one team. Capable Samuel Sam		Board of Superv Vote for no more	risors than three.		Vacancy Vote for no more than one.			
	Tim Walz		Kamyar Ensł	nayan	DEM	○ Michael J. Miller		
	onald J. Trump	REP	Linda L. Layl	in	DEM	○ Sherman Lundy		
JI	O Vance		Chris Schwa	rtz	DEM	0		
	hase Oliver	LIB	 Justin Brand 		REP	Write-in vote, if any		
	like ter Maat		Fred Perryma	an	LIB	County Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than four.		
	laudia De la Cruz arina Garcia	PSL	O					
		000	0	Write-in vote	e, if any.	│ ○ Georgia Hodge │ ○ Patricia A. Wiss		
	/illiam P. Stodden tephanie H. Cholensky	SOC		10/11/11		Patricia A. Wiss Keri Leymaster Byrum		
_	Robert F. Kennedy Jr licole Shanahan	WTP	0	Write-in vote	e, if any.	Mirjana Halverson		
N				Write in vet	o if ony			
\circ s	Shiva Ayyadurai		Write-in vote, if any. County Auditor			Write-in vote, if any	_	
	Crystal Ellis		Vote for no more than one.			Write-iii vote, ii ariy	•	
0			Karen Showa	alter	DEM	Write-in vote, if any	_	
Write-in vote for President, if any.		0			0			
			Write-in vote	e, if any.	Write-in vote, if any	-		
Write-in vote for Vice President, if any.						0		
						Write-in vote, if any		

Turn the ballot over

Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot	Constitutional Amendment Question	
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District Court Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	
Supreme Court	Andrea J. Dryer	2	
Shall the following Judge of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant	
Capronic Court be retained in onice:	○ No	governor will act as the governor if	
David May	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the	
○ Yes	○ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant	
○ No	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy	
Court of Appeals	David F. Staudt		
Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	○ Yes		
	○ No	in the office of lieutenant governor or	
Samuel Langholz	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as	
○ Yes	○ Yes	appropriate.	
○ No	○ No	○ Yes	
Mary Ellen Tabor	District Associate	○ No	
○ Yes	Shall the following Associate Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	School Races	
○ No		Public Measure BK	
Tyler J. Buller	Brook K. Jacobsen	Shall the Board of Directors of the	
○ Yes	○ Yes	Waterloo Community School District in	
○ No	○ No	the County of Black Hawk, State of lowa, be authorized to issue	
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Patrick Wegman	approximately \$165,000,000 School	
○ Yes	○ Yes	Infrastructure Sales, Services and Use Tax Revenue Bonds, which may be	
○ No	O No	issued in one or more series over	
	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word YES. To vote	multiple fiscal years pursuant to lowa Code Section 423F.2 and 423E.5, in the approximate amount of \$165,000,000 for the purpose of providing funds to convert Central	
	against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word NO.		
	Constitutional Amendment Question	Middle School building into a new high school building, including constructing	
	Shall the following amendment to the	additions and related remodeling, and	
	Constitution be adopted?	improve the site, including costs of issuance and a debt service reserve	
	1	fund if required by the purchaser; with	
	Summary: Provides for only U.S.	any bond proceeds remaining after completion of this project used for other	
	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	school infrastructure projects as	
	state and county residency	authorized by the School District's Revenue Purpose Statement?	
	requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who	Revenue Fulpose Statement?	
	will be 18 years old by the General	○ Yes	
	Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same	○ No	
	citizenship and residency requirements.		
	○ Yes		
	○ No		
' 			
C A		OT	
SA	MPLE BALL	UI	

Turn the ballot over