



## Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 5, 2024

Ballot Style 7
Spring Creek/UnionSCH

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

D 100 1 D 00	Endoral Offices	County Offices
Political Parties	Federal Offices	County Offices
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)	U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.	County Auditor Vote for no more than one.  County Auditor  Vote for no more than one.  DEM
Other Political Organizations	○ Sarah Corkery DEM	
Other Folitical Organizations	Ashley Hinson REP	Write-in vote, if any.
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC)	○ Jody Madlom Puffett	County Sheriff Vote for no more than one.
We The People (WTP)	Write-in vote, if any.	○ Nathan Neff DEM
Federal Offices	State Offices	0
President & Vice President	State Senator	Write-in vote, if any.
A ballot cast for the named candidates	District 38	Nonpartisan Township Offices
for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast	Vote for no more than one.	Township Trustee
for the slate of presidential electors	○ Eric Giddens DEM	Vote for no more than two.
nominated by the political party,	O Dave Sires REP	○ Charles Weber
nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.	0	0
·	Write-in vote, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.
President & Vice President	State Representative	
Vote for no more than one team.	District 76	Write-in vote, if any.
○ Kamala D. Harris DEM	Vote for no more than one.	Nonpartisan Offices
Tim Walz	○ Jarred Johnston DEM	Soil & Water Commissioner
○ Donald J. Trump REP	O Derek Wulf REP	Vote for no more than three.
JD Vance	0	○ Vernon Carl Fish
○ Chase Oliver LIB	Write-in vote, if any.	○ Geraldine Thornsberry
Mike ter Maat	County Offices	0
<ul><li>Claudia De la Cruz PSL Karina Garcia</li></ul>	Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.	Write-in vote, if any.
○ William P. Stodden SOC	○ Linda L. Laylin DEM	Write-in vote, if any.
Stephanie H. Cholensky	○ Chris Schwartz DEM	0
Robert F. Kennedy Jr WTP	○ Kamyar Enshayan DEM	Write-in vote, if any.
Nicole Shanahan <sup>2</sup>	○ Justin Brandt REP	Soil & Water Commissioner, To Fill
<ul><li>Shiva Ayyadurai</li><li>Crystal Ellis</li></ul>	<ul><li>○ Fred Perryman</li><li>○</li></ul>	Vacancy Vote for no more than one.
0	Write-in vote, if any.	○ Michael J. Miller
Write-in vote for President, if any		○ Sherman Lundy
Write-in vote for Vice President, if any	Write-in vote, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.
	Write-in vote, if any.	vviite-iii vote, ii ariy.
	write-iii vote, ii ariy.	
		J
Turn the ballot over		

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	<b>Constitutional Amendment Question</b>
County Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than four.	District Court Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
<ul><li>Georgia Hodge</li></ul>		Concinuing adopted.
O Patricia A. Wiss	Andrea J. Dryer	2
<ul><li>Keri Leymaster Byrum</li></ul>	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
○ Mirjana Halverson	○ No	governor will act as the governor if
$\circ$	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant
	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or
Write-in vote, if any.	David F. Staudt	governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent
O	○ Yes	disability of the governor or
Write-in vote, if any.	○ No	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or
O	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	appropriate.
Judicial Ballot	○ No	○ Yes
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on	District Associate	○ No
all names by filling in the appropriate	Shall the following Associate Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	School Races
oval below each name.	life District Court be retained in office?	Public Measure BL
Supreme Court	Brook K. Jacobsen	Shall the Board of Directors of the
Shall the following Judge of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes	Union Community School District in the
Caprome Court be retained in onioc:	○ No	Counties of Black Hawk, Benton,
David May	Patrick Wegman	Buchanan and Tama, State of Iowa, be authorized to contract indebtedness
○ Yes	○ Yes	and issue General Obligation Bonds in
○ No	○ No	an amount not to exceed \$20,500,000 to provide funds to improve the existing
Court of Appeals	Notice to voters: To vote to approve	mechanical and fire alarm systems at
Shall the following Judges of the Court	any question on this ballot, fill in the	the existing Elementary buildings; to
of Appeals be retained in office?	oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in	remodel, repair, improve, furnish and equip portions of the existing High
Samuel Langholz	front of the word NO.	School and Middle School buildings;
○ Yes	Constitutional Amendment Question	and to construct, furnish, and equip an addition to the High School building and
○ No	Shall the following amendment to the	improve the site?
Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitution be adopted?	○ Yes
○ Yes	1	O No
○ No		
Tyler J. Buller	<b>Summary:</b> Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	
○ Yes	state and county residency	
○ No	requirements to vote in all elections.	
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General	
○ Yes	Election are eligible to vote in the	
○ No	primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.	
	onzonomp and residency requirements.	
	○ Yes	
	O No	

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

Turn the ballot over