Ballot Style 79





## Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 5, 2024

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

Instructions: To vote, fill in the oval completely next to your choice. ( Candidate Name) To cast a write-in vote, you must fill in the oval completely and write the name of your candidate on the line provided. Judges and constitutional questions appear on the back of the ballot. If you make a mistake, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Political Parties			Federal Offices				County Offices		
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)			U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.  Sarah Corkery  DEM			Vote	inty Sheriff e for no more than one. Nathan Neff DEM		
Other Political Organizations  Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTP)				ley Hinson	ı	REP		Write-in vote, if any.	
			○ Jody Madlom Puffett			Nonpartisan Offices			
			0			Soil & Water Commissioner Vote for no more than three.			
			Write-in vote, if any.						
Federal Offices			State Offices			$\circ$	Vernon Carl Fish		
President & Vice President A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party,			District	epresentative 62 no more than	one.			Geraldine Thornsberry  Write-in vote, if any.	
			○ Jero	ome Amos Jr		DEM	0	,	
			○ Ervi	n Sabic		LIB		Write-in vote, if any.	
inde	party political organization, or ependent candidate.	וכ	0				$\circ$		
					Write-in vote, if	f anv.		Write-in vote, if any.	
President & Vice President			County		,		Soil	& Water Commissioner, To Fill	
0 0	e for no more than one team Kamala D. Harris Tim Walz Donald J. Trump JD Vance Chase Oliver	DEM REP	Vote for Chri Kam	of Supervisors no more than to is Schwartz nyar Enshayan da L. Laylin tin Brandt	three. [ [ [	DEM DEM DEM REP	Vote	ancy e for no more than one.  Michael J. Miller Sherman Lundy  Write-in vote, if any.	
	Mike ter Maat		○ Fred	d Perryman		LIB	Cou	inty Agricultural Extension	
0	Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia	PSL	O		Write-in vote, if	f anv	Vote	e for no more than four. Georgia Hodge	
0	William P. Stodden	soc	0			,.		Patricia A. Wiss	
	Stephanie H. Cholensky				Write-in vote, if	f any.	$\circ$	Keri Leymaster Byrum	
0	Robert F. Kennedy Jr	WTP	0				$\circ$	Mirjana Halverson	
	Nicole Shanahan				Write-in vote, if	f any.	$\circ$		
0	Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis		County Auditor Vote for no more than one.				0	Write-in vote, if any.	
0			○ Kare	en Showalter		DEM		Write-in vote, if any.	
Write-in vote for President, if		ent, if any.	0				$\circ$		
			Write-in vote, if any.			f any.		Write-in vote, if any.	
Write-in vote for Vice President, if any.			J				0		
								Write-in vote, if any.	
	Turn the ballot over	er							

Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot	<b>Constitutional Amendment Question</b>		
<b>Judicial Ballot Instructions:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District Court Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?		
Supreme Court	Andrea J. Dryer	2		
Shall the following Judge of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant		
Capronic Court be retained in onice:	○ No	governor will act as the governor if		
David May	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the		
○ Yes	○ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant		
○ No	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the		
Court of Appeals	David F. Staudt	resignation, death, or permanent		
Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	○ Yes	disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy		
	○ No	in the office of lieutenant governor or		
Samuel Langholz	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate.  O Yes		
○ Yes	○ Yes			
○ No	○ No			
Mary Ellen Tabor	District Associate	○ No		
○ Yes	Shall the following Associate Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	School Races		
○ No		Public Measure BK		
Tyler J. Buller	Brook K. Jacobsen	Shall the Board of Directors of the		
○ Yes	○ Yes	Waterloo Community School District in		
○ No	○ No	the County of Black Hawk, State of lowa, be authorized to issue		
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Patrick Wegman	approximately \$165,000,000 School		
○ Yes	○ Yes	Infrastructure Sales, Services and Use Tax Revenue Bonds, which may be		
○ No	O No	issued in one or more series over		
	<b>Notice to voters:</b> To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word YES. To vote	multiple fiscal years pursuant to lowa Code Section 423F.2 and 423E.5, in the approximate amount of		
	against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word NO.	\$165,000,000 for the purpose of providing funds to convert Central		
	<b>Constitutional Amendment Question</b>	Middle School building into a new high school building, including constructing		
	Shall the following amendment to the	additions and related remodeling, and		
	Constitution be adopted?	improve the site, including costs of issuance and a debt service reserve		
	1	fund if required by the purchaser; with		
	Summary: Provides for only U.S.	any bond proceeds remaining after completion of this project used for other		
	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	school infrastructure projects as		
	state and county residency	authorized by the School District's Revenue Purpose Statement?		
	requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who	Revenue Fulpose Statement?		
	will be 18 years old by the General	○ Yes		
	Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same	○ No		
	citizenship and residency requirements.			
	○ Yes			
	○ No			
' 				
<b>C A</b>		<b>OT</b>		
SA	MPLE BALL	UI		

Turn the ballot over