Ballot Style 78





Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 5, 2024

SAMPLE BALLOT

Instructions: To vote, fill in the oval completely next to your choice. (Candidate Name) To cast a write-in vote, you must fill in the oval completely and write the name of your candidate on the line provided. Judges and constitutional questions appear on the back of the ballot. If you make a mistake, exchange your ballot for a new one.

д								
Political Parties			Federal Offices			County Offices		
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)			Dis	s. Representative trict 2 e for no more than c Sarah Corkery	one. DEM	Vot	unty Sheriff e for no more than one. Nathan Neff DEM	
Other Political Organizations Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTP)			0	Ashley Hinson	REP		Write-in vote, if any.	
			○ Jody Madlom Puffett		Nonpartisan Offices			
			0			Soil & Water Commissioner Vote for no more than three.		
			Write-in vote, if any.					
Federal Offices			State Offices				Vernon Carl Fish	
President & Vice President A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast			Dis	te Representative trict 62 e for no more than c	one.	0	Geraldine Thornsberry Write-in vote, if any.	
for the slate of presidential electors		0	Jerome Amos Jr	DEM	0	•		
nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.			0	Ervin Sabic	LIB		Write-in vote, if any.	
			0			0		
			<u> </u>		Write-in vote, if any.		Write-in vote, if any.	
President & Vice President			Cou	unty Offices			I & Water Commissioner, To Fill	
0	e for no more than one team Kamala D. Harris Tim Walz Donald J. Trump JD Vance	DEM	Vote	ard of Supervisors e for no more than t Linda L. Laylin Chris Schwartz Kamyar Enshayan	DEM DEM	Vot	eancy e for no more than one. Michael J. Miller Sherman Lundy	
0	Chase Oliver	LIB	0	Justin Brandt	REP		Write-in vote, if any.	
0	Mike ter Maat Claudia De la Cruz	PSL	0	Fred Perryman	LIB	:	unty Agricultural Extension e for no more than four.	
	Karina Garcia			-	Write-in vote, if any.		Georgia Hodge	
0	William P. Stodden	SOC	0		•	0	Patricia A. Wiss	
	Stephanie H. Cholensky				Write-in vote, if any.	0	Keri Leymaster Byrum	
0	Robert F. Kennedy Jr	WTP	0			0	Mirjana Halverson	
	Nicole Shanahan				Write-in vote, if any.			
0	Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis		Co. Vot	County Auditor Vote for no more than one.			Write-in vote, if any.	
0			0	Karen Showalter	DEM		Write-in vote, if any.	
	Write-in vote for Preside	ent, if any.				0		
			Write-in vote, if any.			Write-in vote, if any.		
Write-in vote for Vice President, if any.]					
							Write-in vote, if any.	
	Turn the ballot over	er						

Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot	Constitutional Amendment Question	
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District Court Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	
Supreme Court	Andrea J. Dryer	2	
Shall the following Judge of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant	
Capronic Court be retained in onice:	○ No	governor will act as the governor if	
David May	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the	
○ Yes	○ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant	
○ No	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the	
Court of Appeals	David F. Staudt	resignation, death, or permanent	
Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	○ Yes	disability of the governor or	
	○ No	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or	
Samuel Langholz	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as	
○ Yes	○ Yes	appropriate.	
○ No	○ No	○ Yes	
Mary Ellen Tabor	District Associate	○ No	
○ Yes	Shall the following Associate Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	School Races	
○ No		Public Measure BK	
Tyler J. Buller	Brook K. Jacobsen	Shall the Board of Directors of the	
○ Yes	○ Yes	Waterloo Community School District in	
○ No	○ No	the County of Black Hawk, State of lowa, be authorized to issue	
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Patrick Wegman	approximately \$165,000,000 School	
○ Yes	○ Yes	Infrastructure Sales, Services and Use Tax Revenue Bonds, which may be	
○ No	<u>No</u>	issued in one or more series over	
	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word YES. To vote	multiple fiscal years pursuant to lowa Code Section 423F.2 and 423E.5, in the approximate amount of \$165,000,000 for the purpose of providing funds to convert Central Middle School building into a new high school building, including constructing	
	against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word NO.		
	Constitutional Amendment Question		
	Shall the following amendment to the	additions and related remodeling, and	
	Constitution be adopted?	improve the site, including costs of issuance and a debt service reserve	
	1	fund if required by the purchaser; with	
	Summary: Provides for only U.S.	any bond proceeds remaining after completion of this project used for other	
	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	school infrastructure projects as	
	state and county residency	authorized by the School District's Revenue Purpose Statement?	
	requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who	Revenue Fulpose Statement?	
	will be 18 years old by the General	○ Yes	
	Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same	○ No	
	citizenship and residency requirements.		
	○ Yes		
	○ No		
' 			
C A		OT	
SA	MPLE BALL	UI	

Turn the ballot over