



Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 5, 2024

Ballot Style 75 WL/NoSCH

SAMPLE BALLOT

Instructions: To vote, fill in the oval completely next to your choice. (Candidate Name) To cast a write-in vote, you must fill in the oval completely and write the name of your candidate on the line provided. Judges and constitutional questions appear on the back of the ballot. If you make a mistake, exchange your ballot for a new one.

	4					,	
Political Parties			Federal Offices			County Offices	
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)			Dist Vote	. Representative trict 2 e for no more than o Sarah Corkery	one. DEM	Vot	unty Sheriff e for no more than one. Nathan Neff DEM
Other Political Organizations Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTP)				Ashley Hinson	REP		Write-in vote, if any.
			○ Jody Madlom Puffett			Nonpartisan Offices	
			0			Soil & Water Commissioner Vote for no more than three.	
			Write-in vote, if any.				
Federal Offices			State Offices				Vernon Carl Fish
President & Vice President A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast			Dist	te Representative trict 62 e for no more than c	one.	-	Geraldine Thornsberry Write-in vote, if any.
for the slate of presidential electors		0	Jerome Amos Jr	DEM	0	,	
nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.			0	Ervin Sabic	LIB		Write-in vote, if any.
			0			0	•
					Write-in vote, if any.		Write-in vote, if any.
President & Vice President			Cou	unty Offices		Soi	I & Water Commissioner, To Fill
0	e for no more than one team Kamala D. Harris Tim Walz Donald J. Trump JD Vance	DEM	Vote	ard of Supervisors e for no more than t Kamyar Enshayan Linda L. Laylin	hree. DEM DEM	Vot	eancy e for no more than one. Michael J. Miller Sherman Lundy
0				Chris Schwartz Justin Brandt	DEM REP		
	Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat	LIB		Fred Perryman	LIB	Cal	Write-in vote, if any.
0	Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia	PSL	0			Vot	e for no more than four.
		200			Write-in vote, if any.		Georgia Hodge Patricia A. Wiss
	William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky	SOC			144.14		Keri Leymaster Byrum
0	•	WTP			Write-in vote, if any.		Mirjana Halverson
	Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan	VVIP			Write-in vote, if any.		Will Jana Halverson
0	Shiva Ayyadurai		Cor	unty Auditor	vviite-iii vote, ii aiiy.	1	Write-in vote, if any.
	Crystal Ellis		Vote	Vote for no more than one.		0	vino in voio, ii dily.
0			0	Karen Showalter	DEM		Write-in vote, if any.
	Write-in vote for Preside	ent, if any.	0			0	
					Write-in vote, if any.		Write-in vote, if any.
Write-in vote for Vice President, if any.]				
							Write-in vote, if any.
	Turn the ballot over	er .					

Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot	Constitutional Amendment Question	
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on	District Court		
all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	
Supreme Court	Andrea J. Dryer	2	
Shall the following Judge of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant	
oupromo court po rotamou in omeo.	○ No	governor will act as the governor if	
David May	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the	
○ Yes	○ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant	
○ No	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or	
Court of Appeals	David F. Staudt	governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent	
Shall the following Judges of the Court	○ Yes	disability of the governor or	
of Appeals be retained in office?	○ No	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or	
Samuel Langholz	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as	
○ Yes	○ Yes	appropriate.	
○ No	O No	○ Yes	
Mary Ellen Tabor	District Associate	O No	
○ Yes	Shall the following Associate Judges of	O 110	
O No	the District Court be retained in office?		
◯ No Tyler J. Buller	Brook K. Jacobsen		
•			
○ Yes	○ Yes		
O No	O No		
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Patrick Wegman		
○ Yes	○ Yes		
○ No	○ No		
	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word NO.		
	Constitutional Amendment Question		
	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?		
	1		
	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.		
	○ No		
SA	MPLE BALL	OT	

Turn the ballot over