



## **Official General Election Ballot**

in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa **November 5, 2024** 

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

**Instructions:** To vote, fill in the oval completely next to your choice. ( Candidate Name) To cast a **write-in** vote, you must fill in the oval completely and write the name of your candidate on the line provided. **Judges** and **constitutional questions** appear on the back of the ballot. If you make a mistake, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Political Parties			Federal Offices			Nonpartisan Offices		
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)			<b>U.S. Representative</b> <b>District 2</b> Vote for no more than one.			Vot	I & Water Commissioner e for no more than three. Vernon Carl Fish	
Other Political Organizations			<ul> <li>Sarah Corkery</li> <li>DEM</li> </ul>			$\bigcirc$	Geraldine Thornsberry	
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC)			<ul> <li>Ashley Hinson</li> <li>Jody Madlom Puffett</li> </ul>			0	Write-in vote, if any.	
We	The People (WTP)		Write-in vote, if any.				Write-in vote, if any.	
Federal Offices			State Offices			$\bigcirc$		
<b>President &amp; Vice President</b> A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.			Dis Vot	te Representative trict 61 e for no more than one Timi Brown-Powers 	DEM te-in vote, if any.	Write-in vote, if any. Soil & Water Commissioner, To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than one. Michael J. Miller Sherman Lundy		
President & Vice President			Board of Supervisors				Write-in vote, if any.	
Vote for no more than one team.			Vote for no more than three.			County Agricultural Extension		
0	Kamala D. Harris Tim Walz	DEM		Linda L. Laylin Chris Schwartz	DEM DEM	Vot	e for no more than four. Georgia Hodge	
0	Donald J. Trump JD Vance	REP	$^{\circ}$	Kamyar Enshayan	DEM	0	Patricia A. Wiss	
0			0	Justin Brandt Fred Perryman	REP LIB	0	Keri Leymaster Byrum Mirjana Halverson	
)	Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat	LIB	0	Fieu Feiryman		0		
0	Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia	PSL		Wri	te-in vote, if any.	$\sim$	Write-in vote, if any.	
0		000	$\circ$			0		
$\bigcirc$	William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky	SOC	$\circ$	Wri	te-in vote, if any.	$\bigcirc$	Write-in vote, if any.	
0	Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan	WTP			te-in vote, if any.	~	Write-in vote, if any.	
$\bigcirc$				unty Auditor e for no more than one		$\circ$		
$\bigcirc$	Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis		$\circ$	Karen Showalter	DEM		Write-in vote, if any.	
$\bigcirc$			$\bigcirc$		22.00			
	Write-in vote for Presiden	t, if any.		Wri	te-in vote, if any.			
		County Sheriff						
Write-in vote for Vice President, if any.		Vote for no more than one.						
			$\circ$	Nathan Neff	DEM			
			$\circ$		to in such of any			
Turn the ballot over			Write-in vote, if any.					

Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot	<b>Constitutional Amendment Question</b>	
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate	District Court Shall the following Judges of the District	Shall the following amendment to the	
oval below each name.	Court be retained in office?	Constitution be adopted?	
Supreme Court Shall the following Judge of the	Andrea J. Dryer	2	
Supreme Court be retained in office?	⊖ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant	
	○ No	governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the	
David May	Kellyann Lekar	governor. Further provides that the	
○ Yes		lieutenant governor or lieutenant	
○ No	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the	
<b>Court of Appeals</b> Shall the following Judges of the Court	David F. Staudt	resignation, death, or permanent	
of Appeals be retained in office?		disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy	
	○ No	in the office of lieutenant governor or	
Samuel Langholz	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate.	
	⊖ Yes		
○ No	○ No	○ Yes	
Mary Ellen Tabor	<b>District Associate</b> Shall the following Associate Judges of	○ No	
⊖ Yes	the District Court be retained in office?	School Races	
○ No		Public Measure BK	
Tyler J. Buller	Brook K. Jacobsen	Shall the Board of Directors of the	
		Waterloo Community School District in	
○ No	○ No	the County of Black Hawk, State of lowa, be authorized to issue	
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Patrick Wegman	approximately \$165,000,000 School	
	○ Yes	Infrastructure Sales, Services and Use Tax Revenue Bonds, which may be	
○ No	<u> </u>	issued in one or more series over	
	Notice to voters: To vote to approve	multiple fiscal years pursuant to lowa	
	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word YES. To vote	Code Section 423F.2 and 423E.5, in the approximate amount of	
	against any question, fill in the oval in	\$165,000,000 for the purpose of	
	front of the word NO.	providing funds to convert Central Middle School building into a new high	
	Constitutional Amendment Question	school building, including constructing	
	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	additions and related remodeling, and improve the site, including costs of	
	1	issuance and a debt service reserve fund if required by the purchaser; with any bond proceeds remaining after	
	Summary: Provides for only U.S.	completion of this project used for other	
	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	school infrastructure projects as	
	state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections.	authorized by the School District's Revenue Purpose Statement?	
	Further provides that 17-year-olds who	·	
	will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the	○ Yes	
	primary election, subject to the same	○ No	
	citizenship and residency requirements.		
	○ No		
	MPLE BALL	ΟΤ	
JA			

Turn the ballot over