



## Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 5, 2024

Ballot Style 6

Big Creek/NoSCH

**SAMPLE BALLOT** 

**Instructions:** To vote, fill in the oval completely next to your choice. ( Candidate Name) To cast a **write-in** vote, you must fill in the oval completely and write the name of your candidate on the line provided. **Judges** and **constitutional questions** appear on the back of the ballot. If you make a mistake, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Political Parties			Federal Offices			County Offices			
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP)			<b>U.S. Representative</b> <b>District 2</b> Vote for no more than one.			<b>County Auditor</b> Vote for no more than one.			
Libertarian Party (LIB)			VOL	e for no more than of	ne.		⊖ Ka	aren Showalter	DEM
Other Political Organizations				Sarah Corkery		DEM	0		
			$\circ$	Ashley Hinson		REP			Write-in vote, if any.
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)			$\circ$	Jody Madlom Puffe	tt			y Sheriff	
Sociálist Party USA (SOC)			0			Vote for no more than one.			
We The People (WTP)			Write-in vote, if any.				○ Nathan Neff DEM		
	eral Offices		State Offices				0		
<b>President &amp; Vice President</b> A ballot cast for the named candidates				State Senator			Write-in vote, if any.		
for president and vice president of the			District 38 Vote for no more than one.			Nonpartisan Township Offices			
United States is considered to be cast						<b>DF1</b>	Towns	<b>ship Trustee</b> or no more than t	WO
for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.			0	Eric Giddens		DEM			
				Dave Sires		REP		chael Werner	
			0					ary Wilt	
_			Write-in vote, if any.			о			
President & Vice President Vote for no more than one team.				State Representative District 76			0		Write-in vote, if any.
0				e for no more than o	ne.				
	Kamala D. Harris Tim Walz	DEM							Write-in vote, if any.
				Jarred Johnston		DEM REP	Truste Vote fo	e, To Fill Vacan or no more than o	i <b>cy</b> one
	Donald J. Trump JD Vance	REP	0	Derek Wulf		REP	$\circ$		
	Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat	LIB	Сог	Inty Offices	Write-in vote	, if any.	Nonna	rtisan Offices	Write-in vote, if any.
0	Claudia De la Cruz		Board of Supervisors			Soil & Water Commissioner			
	Karina Garcia	FOL	Vote	e for no more than th	nree.			or no more than t	
	William P. Stodden	SOC	$\circ$	Linda L. Laylin		DEM	$\bigcirc$ Ve	ernon Carl Fish	
	Stephanie H. Cholensky		$\circ$	Chris Schwartz		DEM	⊖ Ge	eraldine Thornsb	erry
$\circ$	Robert F. Kennedy Jr	WTP	0	Kamyar Enshayan		DEM	$\circ$		
	Nicole Shanahan			Justin Brandt		REP			Write-in vote, if any.
0	Shiva Ayyadurai		0	Fred Perryman		LIB	0		
	Crystal Éllis		$\circ$						Write-in vote, if any.
0				V	Write-in vote	, if any.	0		
Write-in vote for President, if any.		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·					Write-in vote, if any.		
Write-in vote for Vice President, if any.			Write-in vote, if any. ◯			Soil & Water Commissioner, To Fill Vacancy			
				Write-in vote, if any.			Vote for no more than one.		
							○ Mi	chael J. Miller	
Turn the ballot over							$\bigcirc$ Sherman Lundy		
							0		
									Write-in vote, if any.

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	<b>Constitutional Amendment Question</b>			
<b>County Agricultural Extension</b> Vote for no more than four.	<b>District Court</b> Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?			
○ Georgia Hodge					
<ul> <li>Patricia A. Wiss</li> </ul>	Andrea J. Dryer	2			
<ul> <li>Keri Leymaster Byrum</li> </ul>	⊖ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant			
○ Mirjana Halverson	○ No	governor will act as the governor if			
0	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the			
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant			
0	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or			
Write-in vote, if any.	David F. Staudt	governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent			
0		disability of the governor or			
Write-in vote, if any.		governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or			
······	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as			
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	appropriate.			
Judicial Ballot	$\circ$ No	⊖ Yes			
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on	District Associate	$\circ$ No			
all names by filling in the appropriate	Shall the following Associate Judges of				
oval below each name.	the District Court be retained in office?				
Supreme Court	Brook K. Jacobsen				
Shall the following Judge of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes				
Supreme Court be retained in onice?	$\circ$ No				
David May	Patrick Wegman				
○ Yes	⊖ Yes				
○ No	$\circ$ No				
Court of Appeals	Notice to voters: To vote to approve				
Shall the following Judges of the Court	any question on this ballot, fill in the				
of Appeals be retained in office?	oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in				
Samuel Langholz	front of the word NO.				
○ Yes	Constitutional Amendment Question				
○ No	Shall the following amendment to the				
Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitution be adopted?				
⊖ Yes	1				
Tyler J. Buller	<b>Summary:</b> Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting				
○ Yes	state and county residency				
○ No	requirements to vote in all elections.				
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General				
⊖ Yes	Election are eligible to vote in the				
$\circ$ No	primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.				
- 110					
	$\circ$ No				
	· · · -				
		<b>AT</b>			
	MPLE BALL				

Turn the ballot over