



Official General Election Ballot

in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa **November 5, 2024**

SAMPLE BALLOT

Instructions: To vote, fill in the oval completely next to your choice. (Candidate Name) To cast a **write-in** vote, you must fill in the oval completely and write the name of your candidate on the line provided. **Judges** and **constitutional questions** appear on the back of the ballot. If you make a mistake, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Political Parties	Federal Offices	Nonpartisan Offices
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)	U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.	Soil & Water Commissioner Vote for no more than three. O Vernon Carl Fish
	 Sarah Corkery DEM 	 Geraldine Thornsberry
Other Political Organizations	 ○ Ashley Hinson REP 	0
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)	 Jody Madlom Puffett 	Write-in vote, if any.
Socialist Party USA (SOC)	\bigcirc	\bigcirc
We The People (WTP)	Write-in vote, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.
Federal Offices	State Offices	0
President & Vice President A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.	State Representative District 61 Vote for no more than one. Timi Brown-Powers DEM Write-in vote, if any.	Write-in vote, if any. Soil & Water Commissioner, To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than one. Michael J. Miller Sherman Lundy
	County Offices	·
President & Vice President Vote for no more than one team.	Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.	Write-in vote, if any. County Agricultural Extension
 Kamala D. Harris DEM Tim Walz 	C Kamyar Enshayan DEM	Vote for no more than four.
	○ Linda L. Laylin DEM	Georgia Hodge Detricia A Miss
 Donald J. Trump REP JD Vance 	 Chris Schwartz Justin Brandt REP 	 Patricia A. Wiss Keri Leymaster Byrum
○ Chase Oliver LIB	 Fred Perryman LIB 	 Mirjana Halverson
Mike ter Maat	○	○
○ Claudia De la Cruz PSL	Write-in vote, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.
Karina Garcia	\bigcirc	\bigcirc
○ William P. Stodden SOC	Write-in vote, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.
Stephanie H. Cholensky	·	·
 Robert F. Kennedy Jr WTP Nicole Shanahan 	Write-in vote, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.
$^{\circ}$ Shiva Ayyadurai	County Auditor Vote for no more than one.	
Crystal Ellis	 Karen Showalter 	Write-in vote, if any.
\bigcirc	\bigcirc	
Write-in vote for President, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.	
Write-in vote for Vice President, if any.	County Sheriff Vote for no more than one.	
	○ Nathan Neff DEM	
	0	
	Write-in vote, if any.	
Turn the ballot over		

Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot	Constitutional Amendment Question
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate	District Court Shall the following Judges of the District	Shall the following amendment to the
oval below each name.	Court be retained in office?	Constitution be adopted?
Supreme Court Shall the following Judge of the	Andrea J. Dryer	2
Supreme Court be retained in office?	⊖ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
	○ No	governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the
David May	Kellyann Lekar	governor. Further provides that the
○ Yes		lieutenant governor or lieutenant
○ No	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the
Court of Appeals Shall the following Judges of the Court	David F. Staudt	resignation, death, or permanent
of Appeals be retained in office?		disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy
	○ No	in the office of lieutenant governor or
Samuel Langholz	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate.
	⊖ Yes	
○ No	○ No	○ Yes
Mary Ellen Tabor	District Associate Shall the following Associate Judges of	○ No
⊖ Yes	the District Court be retained in office?	School Races
○ No		Public Measure BK
Tyler J. Buller	Brook K. Jacobsen	Shall the Board of Directors of the
		Waterloo Community School District in
○ No	○ No	the County of Black Hawk, State of lowa, be authorized to issue
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Patrick Wegman	approximately \$165,000,000 School
	○ Yes	Infrastructure Sales, Services and Use Tax Revenue Bonds, which may be
○ No	<u> </u>	issued in one or more series over
	Notice to voters: To vote to approve	multiple fiscal years pursuant to lowa
	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word YES. To vote	Code Section 423F.2 and 423E.5, in the approximate amount of
	against any question, fill in the oval in	\$165,000,000 for the purpose of
	front of the word NO.	providing funds to convert Central Middle School building into a new high
	Constitutional Amendment Question	school building, including constructing
	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	additions and related remodeling, and improve the site, including costs of
	1	issuance and a debt service reserve fund if required by the purchaser; with any bond proceeds remaining after
	Summary: Provides for only U.S.	completion of this project used for other
	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	school infrastructure projects as
	state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections.	authorized by the School District's Revenue Purpose Statement?
	Further provides that 17-year-olds who	·
	will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the	○ Yes
	primary election, subject to the same	○ No
	citizenship and residency requirements.	
	○ No	
	MPLE BALL	ΟΤ
JA		

Turn the ballot over