



Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 5, 2024

Ballot Style 67 WL/NoSCH

SAMPLE BALLOT

Political Parties			Federal Offices		County Offices	
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)			U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than of	one.	County Auditor Vote for no more than one. Caren Showalter DE	М
Other Political Organizations			 Sarah Corkery 	DEM	0	
_			 Ashley Hinson 	REP	Write-in vote, if ar	ıy.
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC)			○ Jody Madlom Puffe	ett	County Sheriff Vote for no more than one.	
We The People (WTP)				Write-in vote, if any.	○ Nathan Neff DE	M
Federal Offices			State Offices			
President & Vice President A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.			State Senator District 38		Write-in vote, if ar	ıy.
					Nonpartisan Offices	
			Vote for no more than o ○ Eric Giddens	one. DEM	Soil & Water Commissioner Vote for no more than three.	
			Dave Sires	REP	○ Vernon Carl Fish	
			0		○ Geraldine Thornsberry	
				Write-in vote, if any.		
President & Vice President Vote for no more than one team.				vinte in vote, ii uny.	Write-in vote, if an	11/
			State Representative District 76		VVIIIC-III VOIC, II all	у.
◯ Kamala	D. Harris	DEM	Vote for no more than o	one.	Write-in vote, if an	
Tim Wal		DLIVI	 Jarred Johnston 	DEM	vviite-iii vote, ii ai	у.
○ Donald 、	l Trumn	REP		REP	Write-in vote, if an	
JD Vano		111	0			
Chase C	e Oliver ter Maat	LIB		Write-in vote, if any.	Soil & Water Commissioner, To Fill Vacancy	
		LID	County Offices	vviite iii vote, ii uriy.	Vote for no more than one.	
○ Claudia Karina G	De la Cruz Garcia	PSL	-	hree.	○ Michael J. Miller○ Sherman Lundy	
○ William I	O Staddon	SOC	○ Linda L. Laylin	DEM	O	
	ie H. Cholensky	300	Chris Schwartz	DEM	Write-in vote, if an	
○ Robert F	. Kennedy Jr	WTP	Kamyar Enshayan	DEM	vviite-iii vote, ii ai	у.
Nicole S	e Shanahan	V V I I	Justin Brandt	REP		
Shiva AyCrystal B	/yadurai Ellis		Fred Perryman	LIB		
\circ				Write-in vote, if any.		
	Write-in vote for Presiden	t, if any.	<u> </u>	Write-in vote, if any.		
Write-in vote for Vice President, if any.			vvine-iii vote, ii aliy.			
				Write-in vote, if any.		
Turn 1	the ballot ove	r			I	

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Constitutional Amendment Question	
County Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than four.	District Court Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	
○ Georgia Hodge	Court be retained in office :	Constitution be adopted?	
○ Patricia A. Wiss	Andrea J. Dryer	2	
○ Keri Leymaster Byrum	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant	
○ Mirjana Halverson	○ No	governor will act as the governor if	
0	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the	
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant	
	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the	
Write-in vote, if any.	David F. Staudt	resignation, death, or permanent	
	○ Yes	disability of the governor or	
Write-in vote, if any.	○ No	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or	
	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as	
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	appropriate.	
Judicial Ballot	○ No	○ Yes	
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District Associate Shall the following Associate Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	○ No	
Supreme Court Shall the following Judge of the	Brook K. Jacobsen		
Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes		
	○ No		
David May	Patrick Wegman		
○ Yes	○ Yes		
○ No	○ No		
Court of Appeals Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? Samuel Langholz	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word NO.		
○ Yes	Constitutional Amendment Question		
○ No	Shall the following amendment to the		
Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitution be adopted?		
○ Yes	1		
○ No	Company Drawides for anhall C		
Tyler J. Buller	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting		
○ Yes	state and county residency		
○ No	requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who		
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	will be 18 years old by the General		
○ Yes	Election are eligible to vote in the		
○ No	primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.		
	○ Yes		
	○ No		

SAMPLE BALLOT

Turn the ballot over