Ballot Style 65





Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 5, 2024

SAMPLE BALLOT

Political Parties			Federal Offices		Nonpartisan Offices
Fundai Parties					•
Democratic Party (DEM)			U.S. Representative		Soil & Water Commissioner
Republican Party (REP)			District 2 Vote for no more than one.		Vote for no more than three.
Libertarian Party (LIB)			vote for no more than one.		○ Vernon Carl Fish
Other Political Organizations			Sarah Corkery	DEM	○ Geraldine Thornsberry
			Ashley Hinson	REP	
Party for Socialism and Liberation			○ Jody Madlom Puffett		Write-in vote, if any.
(PSL)			• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •		vvinc-iii vote, ii aiiy.
Socialist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTP)					
Federal Offices			Write-in vote State Offices	e, ir any.	Write-in vote, if any.
			State Offices		
President & Vice President A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the			State Representative		Write-in vote, if any.
			District 61 Vote for no more than one.		Soil & Water Commissioner, To Fill
United States is considered to be cast			vote for no more than one.		Vacancy
for the slate of presidential electors			 Timi Brown-Powers 	DEM	Vote for no more than one.
nominated by the political party,			0		Michael J. Miller
nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.			Write-in vot	e if anv	○ Sherman Lundy
	'		County Offices	o, a	
Dro	sident & Vice President		Board of Supervisors		 Write-in vote, if any.
Vote for no more than one team.			Vote for no more than three.		
				DEM	County Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than four.
	Kamala D. Harris Tim Walz	DEM	○ Chris Schwartz	DEM	
_			Kamyar Enshayan	DEM	○ Georgia Hodge
0	Donald J. Trump	REP	○ Linda L. Laylin	DEM	Patricia A. Wiss
	JD Vance		○ Justin Brandt	REP	○ Keri Leymaster Byrum
0	Chase Oliver	LIB	Fred Perryman	LIB	○ Mirjana Halverson
	Mike ter Maat		0		0
0	Claudia De la Cruz	PSL	Write-in vot	e, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.
	Karina Garcia		\circ	-	
0	William P. Stodden	soc	Write-in vot	e if anv	Write-in vote, if any.
	Stephanie H. Cholensky		O	o, ii diiy.	
0	Pohort E Konnady Ir	WTP	Write-in vot	o if one	Write-in vote, if any.
	Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan	VVIP		e, ii ariy.	write-in vote, il any.
			County Auditor Vote for no more than one.		
	Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis			DEM	Write-in vote, if any.
	Orystal Ellis		Karen Showalter	DEM	
0			<u> </u>		
	Write-in vote for Presider	nt, if any.	Write-in vot	e, if any.	
		County Sheriff			
Write-in vote for Vice President, if any.		Vote for no more than one.			
			Nathan Neff	DEM	
			0		
			Write-in vote, if any.		
	Turn the ballot ove	r	vviite-iii vot	o, ii aiiy.	J
		-			

Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot	Constitutional Amendment Question	
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District Court Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	
Supreme Court	Andrea J. Dryer	2	
Shall the following Judge of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant	
Capronic Court be retained in onice:	○ No	governor will act as the governor if	
David May	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the	
○ Yes	○ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant	
○ No	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the	
Court of Appeals	David F. Staudt	resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or	
Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	○ Yes		
	○ No	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or	
Samuel Langholz	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate.	
○ Yes	○ Yes		
○ No	○ No	○ Yes	
Mary Ellen Tabor	District Associate	○ No	
○ Yes	Shall the following Associate Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	School Races	
○ No		Public Measure BK	
Tyler J. Buller	Brook K. Jacobsen	Shall the Board of Directors of the	
○ Yes	○ Yes	Waterloo Community School District in	
○ No	○ No	the County of Black Hawk, State of lowa, be authorized to issue	
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Patrick Wegman	approximately \$165,000,000 School	
○ Yes	○ Yes	Infrastructure Sales, Services and Use Tax Revenue Bonds, which may be	
○ No	O No	e to voters: To vote to approve uestion on this ballot, fill in the issued in one or more series over multiple fiscal years pursuant to lowa Code Section 423F.2 and 423E.5, in	
	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word YES. To vote		
	against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word NO.	\$165,000,000 for the purpose of providing funds to convert Central	
	Constitutional Amendment Question	Middle School building into a new high school building, including constructing	
	Shall the following amendment to the	additions and related remodeling, and	
	Constitution be adopted?	improve the site, including costs of issuance and a debt service reserve	
	1	fund if required by the purchaser; with	
	Summary: Provides for only U.S.	any bond proceeds remaining after completion of this project used for other	
	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	school infrastructure projects as	
	state and county residency	authorized by the School District's Revenue Purpose Statement?	
	requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who	Revenue Fulpose Statement?	
	will be 18 years old by the General	○ Yes	
	Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same	○ No	
	citizenship and residency requirements.		
	○ Yes		
	○ No		
' 			
C A		OT	
SA	MPLE BALL	UI	

Turn the ballot over