



Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa

November 5, 2024

Ballot Style 60

WL/NoSCH

SAMPLE BALLOT

Instructions: To vote, fill in the oval completely next to your choice. (Candidate Name) To cast a **write-in** vote, you must fill in the oval completely and write the name of your candidate on the line provided. **Judges** and **constitutional questions** appear on the back of the ballot. If you make a mistake, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Political Parties			Federal Offices			County Offices			
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP)			U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.		County Sheriff Vote for no more than one.				
Libertarian Party (LIB)			VOL		ne.	\circ	Nathan Neff	DEM	
Other Political Organizations			\circ	Sarah Corkery	DEM	\circ			
			\circ	Ashley Hinson	REP			Write-in vote, if any.	
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)			 Jody Madlom Puffett 		Nonpartisan Offices				
Socialist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTP)			Write-in vote, if any.			Soil & Water Commissioner Vote for no more than three.			
Federal Offices			State Offices			 Vernon Carl Fish 			
President & Vice President A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast			Dis	te Representative t rict 62 e for no more than o	ne.	0 0	Geraldine Thornsb	verry Write-in vote, if any.	
for t	he slate of presidential elector		\circ	Jerome Amos Jr	DEM	\circ		-	
nom	ninated by the political party, party political organization, or		\circ	Ervin Sabic	LIB			Write-in vote, if any.	
inde	ependent candidate.		\circ			\circ			
					Write-in vote, if any.			Write-in vote, if any.	
President & Vice President Vote for no more than one team.			County Offices			Sai	Soil & Water Commissioner, To Fill		
			Board of Supervisors			Vacancy			
0	Kamala D. Harris Tim Walz	DEM	Vot	e for no more than th		Vot ⊖	e for no more than o Michael J. Miller	one.	
				Kamyar Enshayan Linda L. Laylin	DEM DEM	0			
0	Donald J. Trump JD Vance	REP	0	Chris Schwartz	DEM	0	Sherman Lundy		
				Justin Brandt					
0	Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat	LIB			REP	•		Write-in vote, if any.	
0	Claudia De la Cruz	PSL	0	Fred Perryman	LIB	Vot	unty Agricultural E e for no more than f	our.	
	Karina Garcia				Write-in vote, if any.	\circ	Georgia Hodge		
\circ	William P. Stodden	SOC	\circ			\circ	Patricia A. Wiss		
	Stephanie H. Cholensky				Write-in vote, if any.	\circ	Keri Leymaster By	rum	
\bigcirc	Robert F. Kennedy Jr	WTP	\circ			\circ	Mirjana Halverson		
	Nicole Shanahan				Write-in vote, if any.	\circ			
0	Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis		Cοι Vote	inty Auditor e for no more than o	ne.	0		Write-in vote, if any.	
\circ			\circ	Karen Showalter	DEM			Write-in vote, if any.	
	Write-in vote for President	ifany	\circ			\circ		white in vote, if dify.	
			Write-in vote, if any.				Write-in vote, if any.		
	Write-in vote for Vice President, if any.				\circ				
			l			_		Write-in vote, if any.	
						L			
	Turn the ballot over	•							

Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot	Constitutional Amendment Question				
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on	District Court					
all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?				
Supreme Court	Andrea J. Dryer	2				
Shall the following Judge of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant				
	○ No	governor will act as the governor if				
David May	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the				
○ Yes	⊖ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant				
○ No	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or				
Court of Appeals	David F. Staudt	governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent				
Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	○ Yes	disability of the governor or				
of Appeals be retained in onice?	○ No	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or				
Samuel Langholz	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as				
○ Yes	○ Yes	appropriate.				
\circ No	\circ No	⊖ Yes				
Mary Ellen Tabor	District Associate	\circ No				
○ Yes	Shall the following Associate Judges of					
\circ No	the District Court be retained in office?					
Tyler J. Buller	Brook K. Jacobsen					
⊖ Yes	○ Yes					
\circ No	\circ No					
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Patrick Wegman					
⊖Yes	⊖ Yes					
\circ No	\circ No					
	Notice to voters: To vote to approve					
	any question on this ballot, fill in the					
	oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in					
	front of the word NO.					
	Constitutional Amendment Question					
	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?					
	1					
	Summary: Provides for only U.S.					
	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting					
	state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections.					
	Further provides that 17-year-olds who					
	will be 18 years old by the General					
	Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same					
	citizenship and residency requirements.					
	○ Yes					
	○ No					
		~ -				
CV		ΟΤ				
SAMPLE BALLOT						
Turn the ballot over						