



Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 5, 2024

Ballot Style 5
Big Creek/UnionSCH

SAMPLE BALLOT

Political Parties			Federal Offices			County Offices				
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)			U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.			Vote fo	y Auditor or no more than o oren Showalter	one. DEN		
Other Political Organizations			० इ	Sarah Corkery		DEM	0			
_				Ashley Hinson	1	REP			Write-in vote, if any	
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTP)			O J	lody Madlom Puffe			Vote fo	y Sheriff or no more than o		
. , ,			01.1		Write-in vote, i	f any.		ithan Neff	DEN	
Federal Offices			State	Offices			0			
President & Vice President				State Senator					Write-in vote, if any	
A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.			District 38			Nonpartisan Township Offices				
				for no more than o Eric Giddens		DEM	Towns Vote fo	hip Trustee or no more than t	wo.	
				Dave Sires		REP	O Mie	chael Werner		
					·			ary Wilt		
			_		Write-in vote, i	f anv.	0	,		
President & Vice President				State Representative					Write-in vote, if any	
Vote for no more than one team.			District 76				0			
○ Kamal	a D. Harris	DEM	Vote	for no more than o	one.				Write-in vote, if any	
Tim W		DLIVI	O .1	larred Johnston	Г	DEM	Trueto	e, To Fill Vacan	-	
O Donal	d J. Trump	REP		Derek Wulf		REP	Vote fo	r no more than	one.	
JD Va			0				0			
Chase	nase Oliver	LIB	_		Write-in vote, i	f anv.			Write-in vote, if any	
	er Maat		Coun	ity Offices	,		Nonpa	rtisan Offices	, ,	
	a De la Cruz Garcia	PSL	Boar Vote	d of Supervisors for no more than t	hree.			Water Commis r no more than t		
│ ○ Williar	n P. Stodden	SOC	О L	inda L. Laylin	[DEM	○ Ve	rnon Carl Fish		
	anie H. Cholensky			Chris Schwartz	Γ	DEM	○ Ge	eraldine Thornsb	erry	
○ Rober	t F. Kennedy Jr	WTP	O k	Kamyar Enshayan	Γ	DEM	0			
Nicole	Shanahan		O J	lustin Brandt	ļ	REP			Write-in vote, if any	
	Ayyadurai			red Perryman		LIB	0			
Crysta	II EIIIS		0						Write-in vote, if any	
0		Write-in vote, if any.			0					
-	Write-in vote for Presider	nt, if any.	0						Write-in vote, if any	
Write-in vote for Vice President, if any.			Write-in vote, if any.			Soil & Water Commissioner, To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than one.				
			Write-in vote, if any.							
			,			○ Michael J. Miller				
							│ ○ Sh	erman Lundy		
Turn the ballot over								,		
									Write in vete if	
									Write-in vote, if any	

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Constitutional Amendment Question		
County Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than four.	District Court Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?		
Georgia Hodge		Concinuing adopted.		
O Patricia A. Wiss	Andrea J. Dryer	2		
Keri Leymaster Byrum	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant		
○ Mirjana Halverson	○ No	governor will act as the governor if		
\circ	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the		
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant		
	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or		
Write-in vote, if any.	David F. Staudt	governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent		
O	○ Yes	disability of the governor or		
Write-in vote, if any.	○ No	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or		
O	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as		
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	appropriate.		
Judicial Ballot	○ No	○ Yes		
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on	District Associate	○ No		
all names by filling in the appropriate	Shall the following Associate Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	School Races		
oval below each name.	life District Court be retained in office?	Public Measure BL		
Supreme Court	Brook K. Jacobsen	Shall the Board of Directors of the		
Shall the following Judge of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes	Union Community School District in the		
Caprome Court be retained in onioc:	○ No	Counties of Black Hawk, Benton,		
David May	Patrick Wegman	Buchanan and Tama, State of Iowa, be authorized to contract indebtedness		
○ Yes	○ Yes	and issue General Obligation Bonds in		
○ No	○ No	an amount not to exceed \$20,500,000 to provide funds to improve the existing		
Court of Appeals	Notice to voters: To vote to approve	mechanical and fire alarm systems at		
Shall the following Judges of the Court	any question on this ballot, fill in the	the existing Elementary buildings; to		
of Appeals be retained in office?	oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in	remodel, repair, improve, furnish and equip portions of the existing High		
Samuel Langholz	front of the word NO.	School and Middle School buildings;		
○ Yes	Constitutional Amendment Question	and to construct, furnish, and equip an addition to the High School building and		
○ No	Shall the following amendment to the	improve the site?		
Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitution be adopted?	○ Yes		
○ Yes	1	O No		
○ No				
Tyler J. Buller	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting			
○ Yes	state and county residency			
○ No	requirements to vote in all elections.			
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General			
○ Yes	Election are eligible to vote in the			
○ No	primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.			
	onzonomp and residency requirements.			
	○ Yes			
	O No			

SAMPLE BALLOT

Turn the ballot over