



Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 5, 2024

Ballot Style 58 Washington

SAMPLE BALLOT

Political Parties	Federal Offices	Nonpartisan Township Offices
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)	U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.	Township Trustee Vote for no more than two. Marty Cornelius
Other Political Organizations	○ Sarah Corkery DEM	Dennis Miller
_	○ Ashley Hinson REP	0
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTP)	○ Jody Madlom Puffett ○	Write-in vote, if any.
, , ,	Write-in vote, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.
Federal Offices	State Offices	Nonpartisan Offices
President & Vice President A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political displayable to the state of the slate of	State Representative District 54 Vote for no more than one.	Soil & Water Commissioner Vote for no more than three. Vernon Carl Fish Geraldine Thornsberry
independent candidate.	Write-in vote, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.
	County Offices	<u> </u>
President & Vice President Vote for no more than one team.	Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.	Write-in vote, if any.
○ Kamala D. Harris DEM	○ Linda L. Laylin DEM	Write-in vote, if any.
Tim Walz	○ Chris Schwartz DEM	Soil & Water Commissioner, To Fill
○ Donald J. Trump REP	○ Kamyar Enshayan DEM	Vacancy
JD Vance	○ Justin Brandt REP	Vote for no more than one.
Chase Oliver LIB	○ Fred Perryman LIB	○ Michael J. Miller
Mike ter Maat	0	○ Sherman Lundy
Claudia De la Cruz PSL	Write-in vote, if any.	
Karina Garcia	\circ	Write-in vote, if any.
○ William P. Stodden SOC Stephanie H. Cholensky	Write-in vote, if any.	County Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than four.
Robert F. Kennedy Jr WTP	Write-in vote, if any.	○ Georgia Hodge
Nicole Shanahan ´	County Auditor	O Patricia A. Wiss
Shiva Ayyadurai	Vote for no more than one.	○ Keri Leymaster Byrum
Crystal Ēllis	○ Karen Showalter DEM	Mirjana Halverson
0	O	
Write-in vote for President, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.
-	County Sheriff	O
Write-in vote for Vice President, if any.	Vote for no more than one.	Write-in vote, if any.
	○ Nathan Neff DEM	
	0	Write-in vote, if any.
	Write-in vote, if any.	
Turn the ballot over		Write-in vote, if any.

Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot	Constitutional Amendment Question
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on	District Court	
all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Supreme Court	Andrea J. Dryer	2
Shall the following Judge of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
oupromo odan po rotamou in omeo.	○ No	governor will act as the governor if
David May	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the
○ Yes	○ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant
○ No	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or
Court of Appeals	David F. Staudt	governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent
Shall the following Judges of the Court	○ Yes	disability of the governor or
of Appeals be retained in office?	○ No	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or
Samuel Langholz	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as
○ Yes	○ Yes	appropriate.
○ No	O No	○ Yes
Mary Ellen Tabor	District Associate	O No
○ Yes	Shall the following Associate Judges of	O 110
O No	the District Court be retained in office?	
◯ No Tyler J. Buller	Brook K. Jacobsen	
•		
○ Yes	○ Yes	
O No	O No	
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Patrick Wegman	
○ Yes	○ Yes	
○ No	○ No	
	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word NO.	
	Constitutional Amendment Question	
	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	
	1	
	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.	
	○ No	
SA	MPLE BALL	OT

Turn the ballot over