



Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 5, 2024

Ballot Style 54 Poyner/NoSCH

SAMPLE BALLOT

Political Parties	Federal Offices		County Offices
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)	U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one		County Auditor Vote for no more than one. Caren Showalter DEM
Other Political Organizations	 Sarah Corkery 	DEM	0
Party for Socialism and Liberation	Ashley HinsonJody Madlom Puffett	REP	Write-in vote, if any.
(PSĹ) Socialist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTP)	o		Vote for no more than one.
Federal Offices	State Offices	e-in vote, if any.	O Nathan Neff DEM
President & Vice President A ballot cast for the named candidat	State Senator S District 34		Write-in vote, if any. Nonpartisan Township Offices
for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be called for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.	Vote for no more than one	DEM REP	Township Trustee Vote for no more than two. Connie Marvin
macponachi canalaate.		e-in vote, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.
President & Vice President	State Representative	e-iii vote, ii arry.	VVIIIC-III VOIC, II ality.
Vote for no more than one team.	District 68		Write-in vote, if any.
○ Kamala D. Harris D	Vote for no more than one		Township Clerk, To Fill Vacancy
Tim Walz	○ Tim O'Brien	DEM	Vote for no more than one.
	∵P ○ Chad Ingels	REP	O Dustin M. Borseth
JD Vance			\circ
		e-in vote, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.
Mike ter Maat	County Offices		Nonpartisan Offices
Claudia De la CruzKarina Garcia	Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than thre	e.	Soil & Water Commissioner Vote for no more than three.
	C Chris Schwartz	DEM	○ Vernon Carl Fish
Stephanie H. Cholensky	Kamyar Enshayan	DEM	○ Geraldine Thornsberry
Caracteria Robert F. Kennedy Jr W	P C Linda L. Laylin	DEM	0
Nicole Shanahan	Justin Brandt	REP	Write-in vote, if any.
○ Shiva Ayyadurai	Fred Perryman	LIB	0
Crystal Ellis	<u> </u>		Write-in vote, if any.
O		e-in vote, if any.	<u> </u>
Write-in vote for President, if	·		Write-in vote, if any.
Write-in vote for Vice President, if		e-in vote, if any.	Soil & Water Commissioner, To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than one.
	Writ	e-in vote, if any.	
			○ Michael J. Miller
Turn the hallet over			○ Sherman Lundy
Turn the ballot over			
			Write-in vote, if any.

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Constitutional Amendment Question
County Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than four.	District Court Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
○ Georgia Hodge	Court be retained in office :	Constitution be adopted:
○ Patricia A. Wiss	Andrea J. Dryer	2
○ Keri Leymaster Byrum	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
○ Mirjana Halverson	○ No	governor will act as the governor if
0	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant
	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the
Write-in vote, if any.	David F. Staudt	resignation, death, or permanent
	○ Yes	disability of the governor or
Write-in vote, if any.	○ No	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or
	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	appropriate.
Judicial Ballot	○ No	○ Yes
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District Associate Shall the following Associate Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	○ No
Supreme Court Shall the following Judge of the	Brook K. Jacobsen	
Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes	
	○ No	
David May	Patrick Wegman	
○ Yes	○ Yes	
○ No	○ No	
Court of Appeals Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? Samuel Langholz	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word NO.	
○ Yes	Constitutional Amendment Question	
○ No	> No Shall the following amendment to the	
Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitution be adopted?	
○ Yes	1	
○ No	Commence Drawides for early 11 C	
Tyler J. Buller	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	
○ Yes	state and county residency	
○ No	requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who	
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	will be 18 years old by the General	
○ Yes	Election are eligible to vote in the	
○ No	primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	

SAMPLE BALLOT

Turn the ballot over