



Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa

November 5, 2024

Ballot Style 53

Fox/UnionSCH

SAMPLE BALLOT

Instructions: To vote, fill in the oval completely next to your choice. (Candidate Name) To cast a **write-in** vote, you must fill in the oval completely and write the name of your candidate on the line provided. **Judges** and **constitutional questions** appear on the back of the ballot. If you make a mistake, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Political Parties	Federal Offices	County Offices
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP)	U.S. Representative District 2	County Auditor Vote for no more than one.
Libertarian Party (LIB)	Vote for no more than one.	○ Karen Showalter DEM
Other Political Organizations	○ Sarah Corkery DEM	\circ
-	○ Ashley Hinson REP	Write-in vote, if any.
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)	 Jody Madlom Puffett 	County Sheriff
Sociálist Party USA (SOC)	0	Vote for no more than one.
We The People (WTP)	Write-in vote, if any.	○ Nathan Neff DEM
Federal Offices	State Offices	0
President & Vice President	State Senator	Write-in vote, if any.
A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the	District 34 Vote for no more than one.	Nonpartisan Township Offices
United States is considered to be cast		Township Trustee
for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party,	○ Joe Hegland DEM	Vote for no more than two.
nonparty political organization, or	○ Dan Zumbach REP	 Keith Rottinghaus
independent candidate.	O	○ Charles Thoma
	Write-in vote, if any.	· ·
President & Vice President Vote for no more than one team.	State Representative	Write-in vote, if any.
	District 68 Vote for no more than one.	°
 Kamala D. Harris DEM Tim Walz 		Write-in vote, if any.
	○ Tim O'Brien DEM	Nonpartisan Offices
 Donald J. Trump REP JD Vance 	○ Chad Ingels○REP○	Soil & Water Commissioner Vote for no more than three.
 ○ Chase Oliver LIB 	Write-in vote, if any.	○ Vernon Carl Fish
Mike ter Maat	County Offices	 ○ Geraldine Thornsberry
 Claudia De la Cruz PSL Karina Garcia 	Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.	Write-in vote, if any.
○ William P. Stodden SOC	○ Chris Schwartz DEM	0
Stephanie H. Cholensky	 Kamyar Enshayan DEM 	Write-in vote, if any.
$^{\bigcirc}$ Robert F. Kennedy Jr WTP	○ Linda L. Laylin DEM	0
Nicole Shanahan	○ Justin Brandt REP	Write-in vote, if any.
$^{\bigcirc}$ Shiva Ayyadurai	○ Fred Perryman LIB	Soil & Water Commissioner, To Fill
Crystal Éllis	0	Vacancy
\bigcirc	Write-in vote, if any.	Vote for no more than one.
Write-in vote for President, if any.	0	○ Michael J. Miller
	Write-in vote, if any.	\odot Sherman Lundy
Write-in vote for Vice President, if any.	0	0
	Write-in vote, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.
Turn the ballot over		
Turn the ballot over		

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Constitutional Amendment Question
County Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than four.	District Court Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the
○ Georgia Hodge	Court be retained in onice?	Constitution be adopted?
 ○ Patricia A. Wiss 	Andrea J. Dryer	2
 Keri Leymaster Byrum 	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
 ○ Mirjana Halverson 	○ No	governor will act as the governor if
\circ	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the
Write-in vote, if any.	⊖Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant
0	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or
Write-in vote, if any.	David F. Staudt	governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent
○ ····································	⊖ Yes	disability of the governor or
Write-in vote, if any.	○ No	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or
······································	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	appropriate.
Judicial Ballot	○ No	⊖ Yes
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on	District Associate	\circ No
all names by filling in the appropriate	Shall the following Associate Judges of	School Races
oval below each name.	the District Court be retained in office?	Public Measure BL
Supreme Court Shall the following Judge of the	Brook K. Jacobsen	Shall the Board of Directors of the
Supreme Court be retained in office?	⊖ Yes	Union Community School District in the
	○ No	Counties of Black Hawk, Benton, Buchanan and Tama, State of Iowa, be
David May	Patrick Wegman	authorized to contract indebtedness
○ Yes	○ Yes	and issue General Obligation Bonds in an amount not to exceed \$20,500,000
○ No	○ No	to provide funds to improve the existing
Court of Appeals Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in	mechanical and fire alarm systems at the existing Elementary buildings; to remodel, repair, improve, furnish and equip portions of the existing High School and Middle School buildings;
Samuel Langholz	front of the word NO.	and to construct, furnish, and equip an
	Constitutional Amendment Question	addition to the High School building and
	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	improve the site?
Mary Ellen Tabor		
	1	○ No
O No	Summary: Provides for only U.S.	
Tyler J. Buller	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency	
	requirements to vote in all elections.	
No	Further provides that 17-year-olds who	
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the	
	primary election, subject to the same	
○ No	citizenship and residency requirements.	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
_		
C V	MPLE BALL	OT
JA		
	Turn the ballot over	