



## Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 5, 2024

Ballot Style 52 Fox/NoSCH

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

Political Parties		Federal Offices		County Offices	
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)		U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.		County Auditor Vote for no more than of the Karen Showalter	one. DEM
Other Political Organizations	(	○ Sarah Corkery	DEM	0	
_		<ul><li>Ashley Hinson</li></ul>	REP		Write-in vote, if any.
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)		<ul> <li>Jody Madlom Puffe</li> </ul>	ett	County Sheriff	
Socialist Party USA (SOC)		$\supset$		Vote for no more than o	one.
We The People (WTP)		-	Write-in vote, if any.	○ Nathan Neff	DEM
Federal Offices		State Offices		$\circ$	
President & Vice President A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.		State Senator			Write-in vote, if any.
		District 34 Vote for no more than one.		Nonpartisan Township Offices	
		ote for no more than c	one.	Township Trustee	
		○ Joe Hegland	DEM	Vote for no more than t	WO.
		○ Dan Zumbach	REP	<ul><li>Keith Rottinghaus</li></ul>	
		$\supset$		○ Charles Thoma	
			Write-in vote, if any.	0	
President & Vice President		State Representative District 68 Vote for no more than one.			Write-in vote, if any.
Vote for no more than one team.				0	
	:м   <sup>v</sup>	ote for no more than c	one.		Write-in vote, if any.
Tim Walz		○ Tim O'Brien	DEM	Nonpartisan Offices	
○ Donald J. Trump R JD Vance		○ Chad Ingels ○	REP	Soil & Water Commiss Vote for no more than t	
○ Chase Oliver L	.IB	-	Write-in vote, if any.	○ Vernon Carl Fish	
Mike ter Maat		County Offices		○ Geraldine Thornsberry	
○ Claudia De la Cruz P Karina Garcia	SL E	Soard of Supervisors ote for no more than the	hree	O	
		○ Chris Schwartz			Write-in vote, if any.
<ul> <li>William P. Stodden SC</li> <li>Stephanie H. Cholensky</li> </ul>		<ul><li>○ Cillis Scriwartz</li><li>○ Kamyar Enshayan</li></ul>	DEM DEM		10.11
		○ Kamyar Enshayan ○ Linda L. Laylin	DEM		Write-in vote, if any.
<ul> <li>Robert F. Kennedy Jr</li> <li>Nicole Shanahan</li> </ul>		○ Justin Brandt	REP		\A/-:\- :- :- :£
		○ Fred Perryman	LIB		Write-in vote, if any.
<ul> <li>Shiva Ayyadurai</li> <li>Crystal Ellis</li> </ul>			LID	Soil & Water Commiss Vacancy	sioner, To Fill
0			Write-in vote, if any.	Vote for no more than o	one.
Write-in vote for President, if any.		$\supset$	vville-iii vole, ii aliy.	│ ○ Michael J. Miller	
white-in vote for i resident, if any.			Write-in vote, if any.	Sherman Lundy	
Write-in vote for Vice President, if a	ny.	$\supset$	vville-iii vole, ii ally.		
	$\neg$		Write-in vote, if any.		Write-in vote, if any.
			Time in voic, il ally.		TTITLE III VOIC, II GITY.
				J	

## Turn the ballot over

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	<b>Constitutional Amendment Question</b>	
County Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than four.	District Court Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	
○ Georgia Hodge	Court be retained in office :	Constitution be adopted:	
○ Patricia A. Wiss	Andrea J. Dryer	2	
○ Keri Leymaster Byrum	○ Yes	<b>Summary:</b> Provides that the lieutenant	
○ Mirjana Halverson	○ No	governor will act as the governor if	
0	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the	
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant	
	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the	
Write-in vote, if any.	David F. Staudt	resignation, death, or permanent	
	○ Yes	disability of the governor or	
Write-in vote, if any.	○ No	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or	
	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as	
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	appropriate.	
Judicial Ballot	○ No	○ Yes	
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District Associate Shall the following Associate Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	○ No	
Supreme Court Shall the following Judge of the	Brook K. Jacobsen		
Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes		
	○ No		
David May	Patrick Wegman		
○ Yes	○ Yes		
○ No	○ No		
Court of Appeals Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? Samuel Langholz	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word NO.		
○ Yes	<b>Constitutional Amendment Question</b>		
○ No	Shall the following amendment to the		
Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitution be adopted?		
○ Yes	1		
○ No	Company Drawides for anhall C		
Tyler J. Buller	<b>Summary:</b> Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting		
○ Yes	state and county residency		
○ No	requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who		
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	will be 18 years old by the General		
○ Yes	Election are eligible to vote in the		
○ No	primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.		
	○ Yes		
	○ No		

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

Turn the ballot over