



Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 5, 2024

Ballot Style 51 Raymond/WLSCH

SAMPLE BALLOT

Political Parties			Federal Offices		County Offices		
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)			U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.		County Auditor Vote for no more than of the County Auditor Karen Showalter	one. DEM	
Other Political Organizations			0	Sarah Corkery	DEM	0	
_			0	Ashley Hinson	REP		Write-in vote, if any.
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC)			○ Jody Madlom Puffett○		County Sheriff Vote for no more than one.		
We The People (WTP)			Write-in vote, if any.		○ Nathan Neff	DEM	
Federal Offices			State Offices				
Pre	sident & Vice President		State Senator		_	Write-in vote, if any.	
A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.			District 34			Nonpartisan Offices	
			Vote for no more than one.		Soil & Water Commissioner		
			0	Joe Hegland	DEM	N/ 1 C C	
			0	Dan Zumbach	REP	 Vernon Carl Fish 	
			0			Geraldine Thornsb	erry
			Write-in vote, if any.			_	
President & Vice President Vote for no more than one team.			State Representative District 68			Write-in vote, if any.	
\circ	Kamala D. Harris	DEM	Vote for no more than one.		Write-in vote, if any		
	Tim Walz		0	Tim O'Brien	DEM	0	•
\circ	Donald J. Trump	REP	0	Chad Ingels	REP		Write-in vote, if any.
	JD Vance		0			Soil & Water Commiss	sioner, To Fill
\circ	Chase Oliver	LIB	Write-in vote, if any.		Vacancy		
	Mike ter Maat		County Offices			Vote for no more than one.	
0	Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia	PSL		ard of Supervisors e for no more than t	hree.	Michael J. MillerSherman Lundy	
0	William P. Stodden	SOC	0	Chris Schwartz	DEM	,	
	Stephanie H. Cholensky		0	Kamyar Enshayan	DEM		Write-in vote, if any.
\circ	Robert F. Kennedy Jr	WTP	0	Linda L. Laylin	DEM		, ,
	Nicole Shanahan		0	Justin Brandt	REP		
0	Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis		0	Fred Perryman	LIB		
\circ				-	Write-in vote, if any.	-	
Write-in vote for President, if any. Write-in vote for Vice President, if any.		Write-in vote, if any.					
	·		Write-in vote, if any.				
	Turn the ballot ove	r				J	

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Constitutional Amendment Question	
County Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than four.	District Court Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	
Georgia Hodge			
Patricia A. Wiss	Andrea J. Dryer	2	
Keri Leymaster Byrum	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant	
Mirjana Halverson	○ No	governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the	
\circ	Kellyann Lekar	governor. Further provides that the	
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant	
\circ	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the	
Write-in vote, if any.	David F. Staudt	resignation, death, or permanent	
\circ	○ Yes	disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy	
Write-in vote, if any.	○ No	in the office of lieutenant governor or	
\circ	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as	
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	appropriate.	
Judicial Ballot	○ No	○ Yes	
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on	District Associate Shall the following Associate Judges of	○ No	
all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	the District Court be retained in office?	School Races	
0		Public Measure BK	
Supreme Court Shall the following Judge of the	Brook K. Jacobsen	Shall the Board of Directors of the	
Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes	Waterloo Community School District in	
	○ No	the County of Black Hawk, State of lowa, be authorized to issue	
David May	Patrick Wegman	approximately \$165,000,000 School Infrastructure Sales, Services and Use Tax Revenue Bonds, which may be	
○ Yes	○ Yes		
○ No	O No	issued in one or more series over	
Court of Appeals Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? Samuel Langholz	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word NO.	multiple fiscal years pursuant to lowa Code Section 423F.2 and 423E.5, in the approximate amount of \$165,000,000 for the purpose of providing funds to convert Central	
○ Yes	Constitutional Amendment Question	Middle School building into a new high school building, including constructing	
○ No	Shall the following amendment to the	additions and related remodeling, and	
Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitution be adopted?	improve the site, including costs of	
○ Yes	1	fund if required by the purchaser; with	
○ No	Company Duradidae for anhold C	any bond proceeds remaining after	
Tyler J. Buller	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	completion of this project used for other school infrastructure projects as	
○ Yes	state and county residency	authorized by the School District's	
○ No	requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who	Revenue Purpose Statement?	
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	will be 18 years old by the General	○ Yes	
○ Yes	Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same	○ No	
○ No	citizenship and residency requirements.		
	○ Yes		
	O No		
	- 140		

SAMPLE BALLOT

Turn the ballot over