



Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 5, 2024

Ballot Style 50 Jesup/NoSCH

SAMPLE BALLOT

| Political Parties | | | Federal Offices | | County Offices | |
|---|--|---------------|--|------------------------------------|--|------------------------|
| Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB) | | | U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than c | one. | County Auditor Vote for no more than or Karen Showalter | ne. DEM |
| Other Political Organizations | | | Sarah Corkery | DEM | 0 | |
| | _ | | Ashley Hinson | REP | | Vrite-in vote, if any. |
| Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTP) | | | ○ Jody Madlom Puffe | | County Sheriff Vote for no more than or | |
| | . , , | | Write-in vote, if any. | | ○ Nathan Neff | DEM |
| Federal Offices | | | State Offices | | O | |
| | sident & Vice President | | State Senator | | | Vrite-in vote, if any. |
| A ballot cast for the named candidates | | | District 34 | | Nonpartisan Offices | |
| Uni | president and vice president o ted States is considered to be | e cast | Vote for no more than one. | | Soil & Water Commissi | |
| for t | the slate of presidential electo | | ○ Joe Hegland | DEM | Vote for no more than th | ree. |
| nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or | | O Dan Zumbach | REP | Vernon Carl Fish | | |
| independent candidate. | | | 0 | | Geraldine Thornsbe | erry |
| | | | - | Write-in vote, if any. | 0 | |
| President & Vice President Vote for no more than one team. | | | State Representative District 68 | | | Vrite-in vote, if any. |
| 0 | Kamala D. Harris | DEM | Vote for no more than o | one. | | Vrite-in vote, if any. |
| | Tim Walz | | ○ Tim O'Brien | DEM | 0 | |
| 0 | Donald J. Trump | REP | ○ Chad Ingels | REP | V | Vrite-in vote, if any. |
| | JD Vance | | 0 | | Soil & Water Commiss | ioner, To Fill |
| 0 | Chase Oliver | LIB | Write-in vote, if any. | | Vacancy Vote for no more than one. | |
| | Mike ter Maat | | County Offices | | vote for no more than one. | |
| 0 | Claudia De la Cruz | PSL | Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three. | | Michael J. Miller | |
| | Karina Garcia | | | | ○ Sherman Lundy | |
| 0 | William P. Stodden | SOC | | DEM | O | |
| | Stephanie H. Cholensky | | Kamyar Enshayan | | V | Vrite-in vote, if any. |
| 0 | Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan | WTP | ○ Linda L. Laylin | DEM | | |
| _ | | | ○ Justin Brandt | REP | | |
| 0 | Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis | | Fred Perryman | LIB | | |
| (| Orystal Lilis | | <u> </u> | | | |
| 0 | | | Write-in vote, if any. | | | |
| Write-in vote for President, if any. | | | | | | |
| | Write-in vote for Vice President, if any. | | Write-in vote, if any. | | | |
| | vinte in vote for vice i resident, il dily. | | | | | |
| | | | | Write-in vote, if any. | | |
| | | | | | | |
| Turn the ballot over | | | | | | |
| l | i ui ii tiit ballut uve | 4 | | | | |

| Nonpartisan Offices | Judicial Ballot | Constitutional Amendment Question | |
|--|--|--|--|
| County Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than four. | District Court Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office? | Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted? | |
| ○ Georgia Hodge | Court be retained in office : | Constitution be adopted: | |
| ○ Patricia A. Wiss | Andrea J. Dryer | 2 | |
| ○ Keri Leymaster Byrum | ○ Yes | Summary: Provides that the lieutenant | |
| ○ Mirjana Halverson | ○ No | governor will act as the governor if | |
| 0 | Kellyann Lekar | there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the | |
| Write-in vote, if any. | ○ Yes | lieutenant governor or lieutenant | |
| | ○ No | governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the | |
| Write-in vote, if any. | David F. Staudt | resignation, death, or permanent | |
| | ○ Yes | disability of the governor or | |
| Write-in vote, if any. | ○ No | governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or | |
| | John James Sullivan | lieutenant governor-elect, as | |
| Write-in vote, if any. | ○ Yes | appropriate. | |
| Judicial Ballot | ○ No | ○ Yes | |
| Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name. | District Associate Shall the following Associate Judges of the District Court be retained in office? | ○ No | |
| Supreme Court Shall the following Judge of the | Brook K. Jacobsen | | |
| Supreme Court be retained in office? | ○ Yes | | |
| | ○ No | | |
| David May | Patrick Wegman | | |
| ○ Yes | ○ Yes | | |
| ○ No | ○ No | | |
| Court of Appeals Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? Samuel Langholz | Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word NO. | | |
| ○ Yes | Constitutional Amendment Question | Amendment Question | |
| ○ No | Shall the following amendment to the | | |
| Mary Ellen Tabor | Constitution be adopted? | | |
| ○ Yes | 1 | | |
| ○ No | Company Drawides for anhall C | | |
| Tyler J. Buller | Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting | | |
| ○ Yes | state and county residency | | |
| ○ No | requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who | | |
| Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly | will be 18 years old by the General | | |
| ○ Yes | Election are eligible to vote in the | | |
| ○ No | primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements. | | |
| | ○ Yes | | |
| | ○ No | | |
| | | | |

SAMPLE BALLOT

Turn the ballot over