



## **Official General Election Ballot**

in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 5, 2024

Ballot Style 47

NoSCH

**SAMPLE BALLOT** 

**Instructions:** To vote, fill in the oval completely next to your choice. ( Candidate Name) To cast a **write-in** vote, you must fill in the oval completely and write the name of your candidate on the line provided. **Judges** and **constitutional questions** appear on the back of the ballot. If you make a mistake, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Political Parties	Federal Offices	County Offices
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)	U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.	County AuditorVote for no more than one.O Karen ShowalterDEM
	○ Sarah Corkery DEM	
Other Political Organizations	○ Ashley Hinson REP	Write-in vote, if any.
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)	○ Jody Madlom Puffett	County Sheriff
Sociálist Party USA (SOC)	0	Vote for no more than one.
We The People (WTP)	Write-in vote, if any.	○ Nathan Neff DEM
Federal Offices	State Offices	0
President & Vice President	State Senator	Write-in vote, if any.
A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the	District 34	Nonpartisan Township Offices
United States is considered to be cast	Vote for no more than one.	Township Trustee
for the slate of presidential electors	○ Joe Hegland DEM	Vote for no more than two.
nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or	○ Dan Zumbach REP	<ul> <li>Rod Wolfensperger</li> </ul>
independent candidate.	0	○ John E. Kipp
	Write-in vote, if any.	0
President & Vice President	State Representative	Write-in vote, if any.
Vote for no more than one team.	<b>District 68</b> Vote for no more than one.	°
Kamala D. Harris DEM		Write-in vote, if any.
Tim Walz	○ Tim O'Brien DEM	•
<ul> <li>Donald J. Trump REP JD Vance</li> </ul>	<ul><li>○ Chad Ingels</li><li>○ REP</li></ul>	Soil & Water Commissioner Vote for no more than three.
○ Chase Oliver LIB		$\bigcirc$ Vernon Carl Fish
Mike ter Maat	County Offices	<ul> <li>○ Geraldine Thornsberry</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Claudia De la Cruz</li> <li>PSL</li> <li>Karina Garcia</li> </ul>	<b>Board of Supervisors</b> Vote for no more than three.	Write-in vote, if any.
○ William P. Stodden SOC	○ Chris Schwartz DEM	0
Stephanie H. Cholensky	○ Kamyar Enshayan DEM	Write-in vote, if any.
○ Robert F. Kennedy Jr WTP	C Linda L. Laylin DEM	0
Nicole Shanahan ´	○ Justin Brandt REP	Write-in vote, if any.
<ul> <li>Shiva Ayyadurai</li> <li>Shiva Lulia</li> </ul>	○ Fred Perryman LIB	Soil & Water Commissioner, To Fill
Crystal Éllis	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	Vacancy Vote for no more than one.
·	Write-in vote, if any.	
Write-in vote for President, if any.	0	O Michael J. Miller
Write in vote for Vice Dreaident if any	Write-in vote, if any.	○ Sherman Lundy
Write-in vote for Vice President, if any.	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	°
	Write-in vote, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.
		]
Turn the ballot over		

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	<b>Constitutional Amendment Question</b>
<b>County Agricultural Extension</b> Vote for no more than four.	<b>District Court</b> Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
○ Georgia Hodge		
<ul> <li>Patricia A. Wiss</li> </ul>	Andrea J. Dryer	2
<ul> <li>Keri Leymaster Byrum</li> </ul>	⊖ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
○ Mirjana Halverson	○ No	governor will act as the governor if
0	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant
0	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or
Write-in vote, if any.	David F. Staudt	governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent
0		disability of the governor or
Write-in vote, if any.		governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or
······	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	appropriate.
Judicial Ballot	$\circ$ No	⊖ Yes
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on	District Associate	$\circ$ No
all names by filling in the appropriate	Shall the following Associate Judges of	
oval below each name.	the District Court be retained in office?	
Supreme Court	Brook K. Jacobsen	
Shall the following Judge of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes	
Supreme Court be retained in onice?	$\circ$ No	
David May	Patrick Wegman	
○ Yes	⊖ Yes	
○ No	$\circ$ No	
Court of Appeals	Notice to voters: To vote to approve	
Shall the following Judges of the Court	any question on this ballot, fill in the	
of Appeals be retained in office?	oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in	
Samuel Langholz	front of the word NO.	
○ Yes	Constitutional Amendment Question	
○ No	Shall the following amendment to the	
Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitution be adopted?	
⊖ Yes	1	
Tyler J. Buller	<b>Summary:</b> Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	
○ Yes	state and county residency	
○ No	requirements to vote in all elections.	
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General	
⊖ Yes	Election are eligible to vote in the	
$\circ$ No	primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.	
- 110		
	$\circ$ No	
	· · · -	
		<b>AT</b>
	MPLE BALL	

Turn the ballot over