



Official General Election Ballot

in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa **November 5, 2024**

SAMPLE BALLOT

Instructions: To vote, fill in the oval completely next to your choice. (Candidate Name) To cast a **write-in** vote, you must fill in the oval completely and write the name of your candidate on the line provided. **Judges** and **constitutional questions** appear on the back of the ballot. If you make a mistake, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Political Parties	Federal Offices	County Offices
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP)	U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.	County Auditor Vote for no more than one.
Libertarian Party (LIB)		○ Karen Showalter DEM
Other Political Organizations	○ Sarah Corkery DEM	°
Party for Socialism and Liberation	○ Ashley Hinson REP	Write-in vote, if any.
(PSĽ)	 ○ Jody Madlom Puffett 	County Sheriff Vote for no more than one.
Socialist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTP)	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
Federal Offices	Write-in vote, if any. State Offices	○ Nathan Neff DEM
President & Vice President A ballot cast for the named candidates	State Senator District 38	Write-in vote, if any. Nonpartisan Offices
for president and vice president of the	Vote for no more than one.	Soil & Water Commissioner
United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors	○ Eric Giddens DEM	Vote for no more than three.
nominated by the political party,	○ Dave Sires REP	\bigcirc Vernon Carl Fish
nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.	\circ	 Geraldine Thornsberry
1	Write-in vote, if any.	0
President & Vice President	State Representative	Write-in vote, if any.
Vote for no more than one team.	District 76	0
○ Kamala D. Harris DEM	Vote for no more than one.	Write-in vote, if any.
Tim Walz	○ Jarred Johnston DEM	0
○ Donald J. Trump REP	○ Derek Wulf REP	Write-in vote, if any.
JD Vance	\circ	Soil & Water Commissioner, To Fill
 ○ Chase Oliver LIB 	Write-in vote, if any.	Vacancy Vote for no more than one.
Mike ter Maat	County Offices	
Claudia De la Cruz PSL	Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.	 ○ Michael J. Miller
Karina Garcia		○ Sherman Lundy
○ William P. Stodden SOC	-	·
Stephanie H. Cholensky	○ Chris Schwartz DEM	Write-in vote, if any.
 Robert F. Kennedy Jr WTP Nicole Shanahan 	C Kamyar Enshayan DEM	
	○ Justin Brandt REP	
 Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis 	○ Fred Perryman○	
\bigcirc		
Write-in vote for President, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.	
white-in vote for resident, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.	
Write-in vote for Vice President, if any.		
	Write-in vote, if any.	
Turn the ballot over		

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Constitutional Amendment Question
County Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than four.	District Court Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
○ Georgia Hodge		
\bigcirc Patricia A. Wiss	Andrea J. Dryer	2
$ \odot $ Keri Leymaster Byrum	⊖ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
$ \odot $ Mirjana Halverson	○ No	governor will act as the governor if
0	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the
Write-in vote, if any.	⊖ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant
0	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or
Write-in vote, if any.	David F. Staudt	governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent
0	⊖ Yes	disability of the governor or
Write-in vote, if any.	○ No	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or
\bigcirc	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	appropriate.
Judicial Ballot	\circ No	⊖ Yes
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on	District Associate	\circ No
all names by filling in the appropriate	Shall the following Associate Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	School Races
oval below each name.	The District Court be retained in Onice?	Public Measure BK
Supreme Court	Brook K. Jacobsen	Shall the Board of Directors of the
Shall the following Judge of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	⊖ Yes	Waterloo Community School District in
	○ No	the County of Black Hawk, State of
David May	Patrick Wegman	lowa, be authorized to issue approximately \$165,000,000 School
○ Yes	⊖ Yes	Infrastructure Sales, Services and Use
\circ No	\circ No	Tax Revenue Bonds, which may be
Court of Appeals Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? Samuel Langholz	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word NO.	issued in one or more series over multiple fiscal years pursuant to Iowa Code Section 423F.2 and 423E.5, in the approximate amount of \$165,000,000 for the purpose of providing funds to convert Central Middle School building into a new high
⊖ Yes	Constitutional Amendment Question	school building, including constructing
○ No	Shall the following amendment to the	additions and related remodeling, and
Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitution be adopted?	improve the site, including costs of issuance and a debt service reserve
$^{\bigcirc}$ Yes	1	fund if required by the purchaser; with
○ No	Summary: Provides for only U.S.	any bond proceeds remaining after completion of this project used for other
Tyler J. Buller	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	school infrastructure projects as
\odot Yes	state and county residency	authorized by the School District's
○ No	requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who	Revenue Purpose Statement?
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	will be 18 years old by the General	○ Yes
⊖ Yes	Election are eligible to vote in the	○ No
○ No	primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.	
	○ Yes	
	\circ No	
		AT
SA SA	MPLE BALL	U

Turn the ballot over