Ballot Style 42





## Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 5, 2024

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

Political Parties			Federal Offices			County Offices		
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)			U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.			County Auditor Vote for no more than one.  Caren Showalter  DEM		
Other Political Organizations			0	Sarah Corkery	DEM	0		
			0	Ashley Hinson	REP			Write-in vote, if any.
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC)			<ul><li>○ Jody Madlom Puffett</li><li>○</li></ul>			County Sheriff Vote for no more than one.		
We The People (WTP)					Write-in vote, if any.	<ul><li>Nath</li></ul>	an Neff	DEM
Federal Offices			Sta	te Offices		0		
President & Vice President				State Senator				Write-in vote, if any.
A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.			District 38			Nonpartisan Offices		
			Vote for no more than one.  Circ Giddens		DEM		ater Commis no more than	
			0	Dave Sires	REP	<ul><li>Vern</li></ul>	on Carl Fish	
			0			○ Gera	ldine Thornsb	erry
			Write-in vote, if any.			0		
	sident & Vice President e for no more than one team.		Dis	te Representative trict 76		0		Write-in vote, if any.
$\circ$	Kamala D. Harris	DEM	VOt	e for no more than o	one.			Write-in vote, if any.
	Tim Walz		0	Jarred Johnston	DEM	0		
0	Donald J. Trump	REP	0	Derek Wulf	REP			Write-in vote, if any.
	JD Vance		0			Soil & Water Commissioner, To Fill		
$\circ$	Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat	LIB	Write-in vote, if any.			<b>Vacancy</b> Vote for no more than one.		
			Cou	unty Offices		vote for no more than one.		
0	Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia	PSL	<b>Boa</b> Vote	ard of Supervisors e for no more than t	hree.		ael J. Miller man Lundy	
$\circ$	William P. Stodden	SOC	0	Chris Schwartz	DEM	0		
	Stephanie H. Cholensky		0	Kamyar Enshayan	DEM			Write-in vote, if any.
$\circ$	Robert F. Kennedy Jr	WTP	0	Linda L. Laylin	DEM			
	Nicole Shanahan		0	Justin Brandt	REP			
0	Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis		0	Fred Perryman	LIB			
$\circ$					Write-in vote, if any.			
Write-in vote for President, if any.		Mailes in code if		Maite in retail from				
	Write-in vote for Vice President, if any.			Write-in vote, if any.				
				Write-in vote, if any.				
	Turn the ballot over	ſ				I		

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	<b>Constitutional Amendment Question</b>		
County Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than four.	District Court Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?		
<ul><li>Georgia Hodge</li></ul>				
<ul><li>Patricia A. Wiss</li></ul>	Andrea J. Dryer	2		
<ul><li>Keri Leymaster Byrum</li></ul>	○ Yes	<b>Summary:</b> Provides that the lieutenant		
<ul><li>Mirjana Halverson</li></ul>	○ No	governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the		
$\circ$	Kellyann Lekar	governor. Further provides that the		
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant		
$\circ$	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the		
Write-in vote, if any.	David F. Staudt	resignation, death, or permanent		
$\circ$	○ Yes	disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy		
Write-in vote, if any.	○ No	in the office of lieutenant governor or		
$\circ$	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as		
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	appropriate.		
Judicial Ballot	○ No	○ Yes		
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on	<b>District Associate</b> Shall the following Associate Judges of	○ No		
all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	the District Court be retained in office?	School Races		
0		Public Measure BK		
Supreme Court Shall the following Judge of the	Brook K. Jacobsen	Shall the Board of Directors of the		
Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes	Waterloo Community School District in		
	○ No	the County of Black Hawk, State of lowa, be authorized to issue		
David May	Patrick Wegman	approximately \$165,000,000 School		
○ Yes	○ Yes	Infrastructure Sales, Services and Use Tax Revenue Bonds, which may be		
○ No	O No	issued in one or more series over		
Court of Appeals Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? Samuel Langholz	<b>Notice to voters:</b> To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word NO.	multiple fiscal years pursuant to lowa Code Section 423F.2 and 423E.5, in the approximate amount of \$165,000,000 for the purpose of providing funds to convert Central		
○ Yes	Constitutional Amendment Question	Middle School building into a new high school building, including constructing		
○ No	Shall the following amendment to the	additions and related remodeling, and		
Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitution be adopted?	improve the site, including costs of		
○ Yes	1	fund if required by the purchaser; with		
○ No	Company Duradidae for anhold C	any bond proceeds remaining after		
Tyler J. Buller	<b>Summary:</b> Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	completion of this project used for other school infrastructure projects as		
○ Yes	state and county residency	authorized by the School District's		
○ No	requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who	Revenue Purpose Statement?		
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	will be 18 years old by the General	○ Yes		
○ Yes	Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same	○ No		
○ No	citizenship and residency requirements.			
	○ Yes			
	O No			
	- 140			

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

Turn the ballot over