



Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 5, 2024

Ballot Style 3 Lester

SAMPLE BALLOT

Instructions: To vote, fill in the oval completely next to your choice. (Candidate Name) To cast a write-in vote, you must fill in the oval completely and write the name of your candidate on the line provided. Judges and constitutional questions appear on the back of the ballot. If you make a mistake, exchange your ballot for a new one.

д							
Political Parties			Federal Offices		County Offices		
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB) Other Political Organizations			U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than Sarah Corkery	DEM	County Auditor Vote for no more than one. Caren Showalter DEM		
Party for Socialism and Liberation		Ashley Hinson Ashley Hinson	REP	Write-in vote, if any.			
(PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTP)			O Jody Madlom Puff		County Sheriff Vote for no more than one. Nathan Neff DEM		
Federal Offices			State Offices	Write-in vote, if any.	O Nation Neil		
President & Vice President A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast			State Senator District 34 Vote for no more than	one.	Write-in vote, if any. Nonpartisan Township Offices Township Trustee		
for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.		○ Joe Hegland	DEM	Vote for no more than two.			
		O Dan Zumbach	REP	0			
		0		Write-in vote, if any.			
•				Write-in vote, if any.	0		
President & Vice President Vote for no more than one team.			State Representative District 68		Write-in vote, if any. Nonpartisan Offices		
C Kamala D. Harris DEM		Vote for no more than	one.	Soil & Water Commissioner			
Ti	im Walz		○ Tim O'Brien	DEM	Vote for no more than three.		
	onald J. Trump	REP	○ Chad Ingels	REP	○ Vernon Carl Fish		
J[D Vance		0		○ Geraldine Thornsberry		
	hase Oliver	LIB	-	Write-in vote, if any.	0		
M	like ter Maat		County Offices		Write-in vote, if any.		
	laudia De la Cruz arina Garcia	PSL	Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than	three.	Write-in vote, if any.		
\circ w	/illiam P. Stodden	soc	│ ○ Kamyar Enshayar	n DEM			
	tephanie H. Cholensky		C Linda L. Laylin	DEM	Write-in vote, if any.		
O R	obert F. Kennedy Jr	WTP	○ Chris Schwartz	DEM	Soil & Water Commissioner, To Fill		
N	Nicole Shanahan		○ Justin Brandt	REP	Vacancy		
	hiva A <u>y</u> yadurai		○ Fred Perryman	LIB	Vote for no more than one.		
C	rystal Ēllis		0		○ Michael J. Miller		
0				Write-in vote, if any.	○ Sherman Lundy		
	Write-in vote for President	t, if any.					
				Write-in vote, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.		
	Write-in vote for Vice President, if any.		0				
		Write-in vote, if any.					
т	urn the ballot over	•					

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Constitutional Amendment Question	
County Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than four.	District Court Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	
○ Georgia Hodge	Court be retained in office :	Constitution be adopted:	
○ Patricia A. Wiss	Andrea J. Dryer	2	
○ Keri Leymaster Byrum	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant	
○ Mirjana Halverson	○ No	governor will act as the governor if	
0	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the	
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant	
	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the	
Write-in vote, if any.	David F. Staudt	resignation, death, or permanent	
	○ Yes	disability of the governor or	
Write-in vote, if any.	○ No	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or	
	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as	
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	appropriate.	
Judicial Ballot	○ No	○ Yes	
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District Associate Shall the following Associate Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	○ No	
Supreme Court Shall the following Judge of the	Brook K. Jacobsen		
Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes		
	○ No		
David May	Patrick Wegman		
○ Yes	○ Yes		
○ No	○ No		
Court of Appeals Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? Samuel Langholz	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word NO.		
○ Yes	Constitutional Amendment Question		
○ No	Shall the following amendment to the		
Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitution be adopted?		
○ Yes	1		
○ No	Company Drawides for anhall C		
Tyler J. Buller	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting		
○ Yes	state and county residency		
○ No	requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who		
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	will be 18 years old by the General		
○ Yes	Election are eligible to vote in the		
○ No	primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.		
	○ Yes		
	○ No		

SAMPLE BALLOT

Turn the ballot over