



Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 5, 2024

Ballot Style 36 Eagle/NoSCH

SAMPLE BALLOT

Political Parties			Federal Offices			County Offices		
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)			U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.			County Auditor Vote for no more than County Auditor Vote for no more than	one. DEM	
Other Political Organizations			0	Sarah Corkery		DEM	0	
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)			0	Ashley Hinson		REP	_	Write-in vote, if any.
			0	Jody Madlom Puffe	ett		County Sheriff	
Socialist Party USA (SOC)			0			Vote for no more than one.		
We The People (WTP)			Write-in vote, if any.			○ Nathan Neff	DEM	
Federal Offices			State Offices			0		
Pre	sident & Vice President		Sta	te Senator				Write-in vote, if any.
A ballot cast for the named candidates			District 38			Nonpartisan Townsh	ip Offices	
for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast			Vote for no more than one.			Township Trustee		
for the slate of presidential electors			0	Eric Giddens		DEM	Vote for no more than	two.
nominated by the political party,			0	Dave Sires		REP	○ Wayne Frost	
nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.			0				○ James Frost	
independent candidate.					Write-in vote,	if any		
Pre	sident & Vice President		Cto		vinc-in voic,	ii arry.		Write-in vote, if any.
Vote for no more than one team.			State Representative District 76			0	vviite-iii vote, ii aiiy.	
C Kamala D. Harris DEM			e for no more than o	one.			Write-in vote, if any.	
	Tim Walz	DLIVI		Jarred Johnston		DEM	Nonpartisan Offices	vvine-in vote, ii any.
	Donald J. Trump	REP	0	Derek Wulf		REP	Soil & Water Commis	noionar
	JD Vance	KEP	0	Delek Wull		IXLI	Vote for no more than	
0	Chase Oliver	LIB			Write-in vote,	if any	○ Vernon Carl Fish	
	Mike ter Maat		County Offices			Geraldine Thornsberry		
0	Claudia De la Cruz	PSL		ard of Supervisors				,
	Karina Garcia	1 OL	Vote	e for no more than t	hree.			Write-in vote, if any.
0	William P. Stodden	soc	0	Linda L. Laylin		DEM		wine-in voic, it any.
	Stephanie H. Cholensky	000	0	Chris Schwartz		DEM		Write-in vote, if any.
0	Robert F. Kennedy Jr	WTP	0	Kamyar Enshayan		DEM		
	Nicole Shanahan	••••	0	Justin Brandt		REP		Write-in vote, if any.
0	Shiva Ayyadurai		0	Fred Perryman		LIB	Soil & Water Commis	· · · · · ·
Crystal Ellis		0		Vacancy				
0				_	Write-in vote,	if any.	Vote for no more than	one.
	Write-in vote for President, if any.					•	Michael J. Miller	
		•			Write-in vote,	if anv.	○ Sherman Lundy	
	Write-in vote for Vice President	t, if any.			,		0	
			1		Write-in vote,	if any.		Write-in vote, if any.
					,			, ···)
							•	

Turn the ballot over

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Constitutional Amendment Question	
County Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than four.	District Court Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	
○ Georgia Hodge	Court be retained in office :	Constitution be adopted:	
○ Patricia A. Wiss	Andrea J. Dryer	2	
○ Keri Leymaster Byrum	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant	
○ Mirjana Halverson	○ No	governor will act as the governor if	
0	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the	
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant	
	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the	
Write-in vote, if any.	David F. Staudt	resignation, death, or permanent	
	○ Yes	disability of the governor or	
Write-in vote, if any.	○ No	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or	
	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as	
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	appropriate.	
Judicial Ballot	○ No	○ Yes	
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District Associate Shall the following Associate Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	○ No	
Supreme Court Shall the following Judge of the	Brook K. Jacobsen		
Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes		
	○ No		
David May	Patrick Wegman		
○ Yes	○ Yes		
○ No	○ No		
Court of Appeals Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? Samuel Langholz	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word NO.		
○ Yes	Constitutional Amendment Question		
○ No	Shall the following amendment to the		
Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitution be adopted?		
○ Yes	1		
○ No	Company Drawides for anhall C		
Tyler J. Buller	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting		
○ Yes	state and county residency		
○ No	requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who		
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	will be 18 years old by the General		
○ Yes	Election are eligible to vote in the		
○ No	primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.		
	○ Yes		
	○ No		

SAMPLE BALLOT

Turn the ballot over