Ballot Style 31





Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 5, 2024

SAMPLE BALLOT

Political Parties	Federal Offices	County Offices
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)	U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one. Sarah Corkery DEM	County Auditor Vote for no more than one. Caren Showalter DEM
Other Political Organizations	○ Ashley Hinson REP	Write-in vote, if any.
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTP)	Jody Madlom Puffett Write-in vote, if any.	County Sheriff Vote for no more than one. O Nathan Neff DEM
Federal Offices	State Offices	0
President & Vice President A ballot cast for the named candidates	State Senator District 38	Write-in vote, if any. Nonpartisan Offices
for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.	Vote for no more than one. C Eric Giddens DEM Dave Sires Write-in vote, if any.	Soil & Water Commissioner Vote for no more than three. Vernon Carl Fish Geraldine Thornsberry
President & Vice President Vote for no more than one team.	State Representative District 75	Write-in vote, if any.
Kamala D. Harris DEM Tim Walz	Vote for no more than one. Bob Kressig DEM	Write-in vote, if any.
Oponald J. Trump REP		Write-in vote, if any.
JD Vance	Write-in vote, if any.	
Chase Oliver LIB Mike ter Maat	County Offices Board of Supervisors	Vacancy Vote for no more than one.
Claudia De la Cruz PSL Karina Garcia	Vote for no more than three. Chris Schwartz DEM	Michael J. MillerSherman Lundy
 William P. Stodden SOC Stephanie H. Cholensky 	○ Kamyar Enshayan○ Linda L. LaylinDEM	
Robert F. Kennedy Jr WTP Nicole Shanahan	 Justin Brandt Fred Perryman 	Write-in vote, if any.
 Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis 	Write-in vote, if any.	
0		
Write-in vote for President, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.	
Write-in vote for Vice President, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.	

Turn the ballot over

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Constitutional Amendment Question
County Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than four.	District Court Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
○ Georgia Hodge	Court be retained in office :	Constitution be adopted:
○ Patricia A. Wiss	Andrea J. Dryer	2
○ Keri Leymaster Byrum	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
○ Mirjana Halverson	○ No	governor will act as the governor if
0	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant
	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the
Write-in vote, if any.	David F. Staudt	resignation, death, or permanent
	○ Yes	disability of the governor or
Write-in vote, if any.	○ No	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or
	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	appropriate.
Judicial Ballot	○ No	○ Yes
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District Associate Shall the following Associate Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	○ No
Supreme Court Shall the following Judge of the	Brook K. Jacobsen	
Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes	
	○ No	
David May	Patrick Wegman	
○ Yes	○ Yes	
○ No	○ No	
Court of Appeals Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? Samuel Langholz	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word NO.	
○ Yes	Constitutional Amendment Question	
○ No	Shall the following amendment to the	
Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitution be adopted?	
○ Yes	1	
○ No	Company Drawides for anhall C	
Tyler J. Buller	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	
○ Yes	state and county residency	
○ No	requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who	
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	will be 18 years old by the General	
○ Yes	Election are eligible to vote in the	
○ No	primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	

SAMPLE BALLOT

Turn the ballot over