



Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 5, 2024

Ballot Style 2 Bennington

SAMPLE BALLOT

Instructions: To vote, fill in the oval completely next to your choice. (Candidate Name) To cast a write-in vote, you must fill in the oval completely and write the name of your candidate on the line provided. Judges and constitutional questions appear on the back of the ballot. If you make a mistake, exchange your ballot for a new one.

•		•			
Political Parties		Federal Offices		County Offices	
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)		U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one. Sarah Corkery	DEM	County Auditor Vote for no more than one. Karen Showalter	DEM
Other Political Organizations			DEM REP		
Party for Socialism and Liberation		7.0	KEP		in vote, if any.
(PSĽ)		○ Jody Madlom Puffett		County Sheriff Vote for no more than one.	
Socialist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTP)				○ Nathan Neff	DEM
Federal Offices		State Offices	e-in vote, if any.		DEIVI
President & Vice President A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.		State Senator District 34 Vote for no more than one.		Write-in vote, if any. Nonpartisan Township Offices	
					1003
		○ Joe Hegland	DEM	Township Trustee Vote for no more than two.	
		Dan Zumbach	REP	│ ○ Richard Haight	
		O	1121	Marlyn Hull	
			e-in vote, if any.	0	
President & Vice President Vote for no more than one team.			s-iii vole, ii aiiy.		in vote, if any.
		State Representative District 68		Wille-I	iii voto, ii aiiy.
○ Kamala D. Harris DEM		Vote for no more than one.		Write-	in vote, if any.
Tim Walz	DEM	○ Tim O'Brien	DEM	Trustee, To Fill Vacancy	m voto, m amy.
○ Donald J. Trump	REP	○ Chad Ingels	REP	Vote for no more than one.	
JD Vance		0		○ Maynard B. Murch	
○ Chase Oliver	LIB	Write	e-in vote, if any.		
Mike ter Maat		County Offices	<u>.</u>	Write-i	in vote, if any.
Claudia De la Cruz	ız PSL	Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.		Nonpartisan Offices	
Karina Garcia				Soil & Water Commissione	er
○ William P. Stodden	SOC	Kamyar Enshayan	DEM	Vote for no more than three.	
Stephanie H. Choler	nsky	C Linda L. Laylin	DEM	Vernon Carl Fish	
 Robert F. Kennedy C 	Jr WTP	Chris Schwartz	DEM	 Geraldine Thornsberry 	
Nicole Shanahan [*]		○ Justin Brandt	REP	0	
Shiva Ayyadurai		Fred Perryman	LIB	Write-i	in vote, if any.
Crystal Éllis					
Write-in vote for President, if any.		Write-in vote, if any.			in vote, if any.
				<u> </u>	
		Write-in vote, if any.		Write-i	in vote, if any.
Write-in vote for Vice President, if any.		O			
		Write-in vote, if any.			
Turn the helle	ot 0.40=				
Turn the ballo	π over				

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Constitutional Amendment Question	
Soil & Water Commissioner, To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than one.	District Court Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	
Michael J. Miller	Andrea J. Dryer	2	
○ Sherman Lundy	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant	
0	○ No	governor will act as the governor if	
Write-in vote, if any.	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the	
County Agricultural Extension	○ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant	
Vote for no more than four.	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the	
○ Georgia Hodge	David F. Staudt	resignation, death, or permanent	
Patricia A. Wiss	○ Yes	disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy	
Keri Leymaster Byrum	○ No	in the office of lieutenant governor or	
Mirjana Halverson	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as	
	○ Yes	appropriate.	
Write-in vote, if any.	○ No	○ Yes	
Write-in vote, if any.	District Associate Shall the following Associate Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	○ No	
Write-in vote, if any.	Brook K. Jacobsen		
	○ Yes		
Write-in vote, if any.	O No		
Judicial Ballot	Patrick Wegman		
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate	○ Yes		
oval below each name.	O No		
Supreme Court Shall the following Judge of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word NO.		
David May	Constitutional Amendment Question		
○ Yes	Shall the following amendment to the		
○ No	Constitution be adopted?		
Court of Appeals	1		
Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Cummany Brayidaa far anly 11 S		
or repeate se retained in onice.	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting		
Samuel Langholz	state and county residency		
○ Yes	requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who		
○ No	will be 18 years old by the General		
Mary Ellen Tabor	Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same		
○ Yes	citizenship and residency requirements.		
○ No			
Tyler J. Buller	○ Yes		
○ Yes	○ No		
O No			
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	MPLE BALL	\cap T	
○ Yes	IVITLE DALL	UI	
○ No			
	Turn the ballot over		