Ballot Style 29





Turn the ballot over

## Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 5, 2024

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

Political Parties	Federal Offices	County Offices
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)  Other Political Organizations	U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.  Sarah Corkery DEM	County Auditor Vote for no more than one.  Care Showalter DEM
_	<ul><li>Ashley Hinson</li><li>REP</li></ul>	Write-in vote, if any.
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTP)	Jody Madlom Puffett  Write-in vote, if any.	County Sheriff Vote for no more than one.  O Nathan Neff  DEM
Federal Offices	State Offices	0
President & Vice President A ballot cast for the named candidates	State Senator District 38	Write-in vote, if any.  Nonpartisan Offices
for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.	Vote for no more than one.  Conclusion   Con	Soil & Water Commissioner Vote for no more than three.  Vernon Carl Fish Geraldine Thornsberry
President & Vice President Vote for no more than one team.	State Representative District 75	Write-in vote, if any.
<ul><li>Kamala D. Harris DEM Tim Walz</li></ul>	Vote for no more than one.    Bob Kressig  DEM	Write-in vote, if any.
○ Donald J. Trump REP JD Vance	O	Write-in vote, if any.
	Write-in vote, if any.  County Offices	Soil & Water Commissioner, To Fill Vacancy
Chase Oliver LIB Mike ter Maat	Board of Supervisors	Vote for no more than one.
Claudia De la Cruz PSL	Vote for no more than three.	Michael J. Miller
Karina Garcia	○ Linda L. Laylin DEM	○ Sherman Lundy
○ William P. Stodden SOC	○ Chris Schwartz DEM	0
Stephanie H. Cholensky	<ul><li>Kamyar Enshayan</li><li>DEM</li></ul>	Write-in vote, if any.
<ul><li>Robert F. Kennedy Jr WTP Nicole Shanahan</li></ul>	<ul><li>Justin Brandt</li><li>Fred Perryman</li><li>LIB</li></ul>	
<ul> <li>Shiva Ayyadurai</li> <li>Crystal Ellis</li> </ul>	0	
	Write-in vote, if any.	
Write-in vote for President, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.	
Write-in vote for Vice President, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.	

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	<b>Constitutional Amendment Question</b>
County Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than four.	District Court Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
○ Georgia Hodge	Court be retained in office :	Constitution be adopted:
○ Patricia A. Wiss	Andrea J. Dryer	2
○ Keri Leymaster Byrum	○ Yes	<b>Summary:</b> Provides that the lieutenant
○ Mirjana Halverson	○ No	governor will act as the governor if
0	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant
	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the
Write-in vote, if any.	David F. Staudt	resignation, death, or permanent
	○ Yes	disability of the governor or
Write-in vote, if any.	○ No	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or
	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	appropriate.
Judicial Ballot	○ No	○ Yes
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District Associate Shall the following Associate Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	○ No
Supreme Court Shall the following Judge of the	Brook K. Jacobsen	
Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes	
	○ No	
David May	Patrick Wegman	
○ Yes	○ Yes	
○ No	○ No	
Court of Appeals Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? Samuel Langholz	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word NO.	
○ Yes	<b>Constitutional Amendment Question</b>	
○ No	Shall the following amendment to the	
Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitution be adopted?	
○ Yes	1	
○ No	Company Drawides for anhall C	
Tyler J. Buller	<b>Summary:</b> Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	
○ Yes	state and county residency	
○ No	requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who	
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	will be 18 years old by the General	
○ Yes	Election are eligible to vote in the	
○ No	primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

Turn the ballot over