Ballot Style 23





## Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 5, 2024

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

Political Parties			Federal Offices		County Offices			
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)			U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.		Vote	County Auditor Vote for no more than one.  Comparison    DEM		
Other Political Organizations			0	Sarah Corkery	DEM	0		
_			0	Ashley Hinson	REP			Write-in vote, if any.
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC)			<ul><li>○ Jody Madlom Puffett</li><li>○</li></ul>		County Sheriff Vote for no more than one.			
We The People (WTP)			Write-in vote, if any.				Nathan Neff	DEM
Federal Offices			State Offices					
President & Vice President A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.			State Senator District 38 Vote for no more than one.					Write-in vote, if any.
						Nonpartisan Offices		
						Soil & Water Commissioner		
			0	Eric Giddens	DEM	Vote	for no more than	three.
			0	Dave Sires	REP	0	Vernon Carl Fish	
			0			0	Geraldine Thornsh	perry
			Write-in vote, if any.					
President & Vice President Vote for no more than one team.			State Representative District 76		0		Write-in vote, if any.	
○ Ka	amala D. Harris	DEM	Vote for no more than one.			Write-in vote, if		
	m Walz		0	Jarred Johnston	DEM	0		, ,
O Do	onald J. Trump	REP	0	Derek Wulf	REP			Write-in vote, if any.
	JD Vance		0			Soil	& Water Commis	-
O Ch	Chase Oliver	LIB	Write-in vote, if any.			Vacancy		
Mike ter Maat			County Offices			Vote for no more than one.		
	audia De la Cruz arina Garcia	PSL	<b>Boa</b> Vote	ard of Supervisors e for no more than the	hree.		Michael J. Miller Sherman Lundy	
$\circ$ w	illiam P. Stodden	SOC	0	Chris Schwartz	DEM	0	,	
	Stephanie H. Cholensky	000		Kamyar Enshayan	DEM			Write-in vote, if any.
○ Ro	bert F. Kennedy Jr	WTP		Linda L. Laylin	DEM			<b>,</b>
Ni	Nicole Shanahan		0	Justin Brandt	REP			
O Sh Cr	niva Ayyadurai ystal Ellis		0 0	Fred Perryman	LIB			
$\circ$				-	Write-in vote, if any.	-		
Write-in vote for President, if any.  Write-in vote for Vice President, if any.		0						
		Write-in vote, if any.						
		Write-in vote, if any.		-				
T	urn the ballot over	•				J		

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	<b>Constitutional Amendment Question</b>	
County Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than four.	District Court Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	
○ Georgia Hodge	Court be retained in office :	Constitution be adopted:	
○ Patricia A. Wiss	Andrea J. Dryer	2	
○ Keri Leymaster Byrum	○ Yes	<b>Summary:</b> Provides that the lieutenant	
○ Mirjana Halverson	○ No	governor will act as the governor if	
0	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the	
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant	
	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the	
Write-in vote, if any.	David F. Staudt	resignation, death, or permanent	
	○ Yes	disability of the governor or	
Write-in vote, if any.	○ No	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or	
	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as	
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	appropriate.	
Judicial Ballot	○ No	○ Yes	
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District Associate Shall the following Associate Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	○ No	
Supreme Court Shall the following Judge of the	Brook K. Jacobsen		
Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes		
	○ No		
David May	Patrick Wegman		
○ Yes	○ Yes		
○ No	○ No		
Court of Appeals Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? Samuel Langholz	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word NO.		
○ Yes	<b>Constitutional Amendment Question</b>		
○ No	Shall the following amendment to the		
Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitution be adopted?		
○ Yes	1		
○ No	Company Drawides for anhall C		
Tyler J. Buller	<b>Summary:</b> Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting		
○ Yes	state and county residency		
○ No	requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who		
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	will be 18 years old by the General		
○ Yes	Election are eligible to vote in the		
○ No	primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.		
	○ Yes		
	○ No		

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

Turn the ballot over