Ballot Style 22





Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 5, 2024

SAMPLE BALLOT

Political Parties			Federal Offices			County Offices		
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)			U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.		Vote	inty Auditor e for no more than Karen Showalter	one. DEM	
Other Political Organizations			0	Sarah Corkery	DEM	0		
_			0	Ashley Hinson	REP			Write-in vote, if any.
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)			○ Jody Madlom Puffett			County Sheriff		
Sociálist Party USA (SOC)			0			Vote	e for no more than	one.
We The People (WTP)				-	Write-in vote, if any.	0	Nathan Neff	DEM
Federal Offices			State Offices			0		
President & Vice President			State Senator					Write-in vote, if any.
A ballot cast for the named candidates			District 38			Nonpartisan Offices		
for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast			Vote for no more than one.			Soil & Water Commissioner		
for the slate of presidential electors			0	Eric Giddens	DEM	Vote	e for no more than	three.
nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.			0	Dave Sires	REP	0	Vernon Carl Fish	
			0			0	Geraldine Thornsl	perry
	'		Write-in vote, if any.			,		
President & Vice President			Sta	te Representative	,,,			Write-in vote, if any.
Vote for no more than one team.			Dis	trict 75		0		
C Kamala D. Harris DEM		Vot	e for no more than o	ne.			Write-in vote, if any.	
	Tim Walz			Bob Kressig	DEM			vviite-iii vote, ii airy.
0	Donald I Trump	REP		202 Ta 200.g	32			Write-in vote, if any.
	Donald J. Trump REP JD Vance		Write-in vote, if any.					
0	Chase Oliver	LIB	County Offices			Soil & Water Commissioner, To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than one.		
	Mike ter Maat	LID	Board of Supervisors					
0	Claudia De la Cruz	PSL	Vote	e for no more than the	hree.		Michael J. Miller	
	Karina Garcia	1 OL		Linda L. Laylin	DEM		Sherman Lundy	
0	William P. Stodden	SOC		Chris Schwartz	DEM	0		
	Stephanie H. Cholensky	000	0	Kamyar Enshayan	DEM			Write-in vote, if any.
\circ	Robert F. Kennedy Jr	WTP	0	Justin Brandt	REP			vviite iii vote, ii uriy.
	Nicole Shanahan	VV 11		Fred Perryman	LIB			
0	Shiva Ayyadurai			, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,				
	Crystal Ellis		Write-in vote, if any.					
\circ			Write-iii vote, ii any.					
	Write-in vote for President, if any.			Write-in vote, if any.				
The in vote for Frederic, if any.			O Write-iii Vote, ii ariy.					
	Write-in vote for Vice President, if any.			Write-in vote, if any.				
			_					

Turn the ballot over

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Constitutional Amendment Question		
County Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than four.	District Court Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?		
○ Georgia Hodge	Court be retained in office :	Constitution be adopted:		
○ Patricia A. Wiss	Andrea J. Dryer	2		
○ Keri Leymaster Byrum	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant		
○ Mirjana Halverson	○ No	governor will act as the governor if		
0	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the		
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant		
	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the		
Write-in vote, if any.	David F. Staudt	resignation, death, or permanent		
	○ Yes	disability of the governor or		
Write-in vote, if any.	○ No	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or		
	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as		
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	appropriate.		
Judicial Ballot	○ No	○ Yes		
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District Associate Shall the following Associate Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	○ No		
Supreme Court Shall the following Judge of the	Brook K. Jacobsen			
Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes			
	○ No			
David May	Patrick Wegman			
○ Yes	○ Yes			
○ No	○ No			
Court of Appeals Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? Samuel Langholz	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word NO.			
○ Yes	Constitutional Amendment Question			
○ No	Shall the following amendment to the			
Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitution be adopted?			
○ Yes	1			
○ No	Company Drawides for anhall C			
Tyler J. Buller	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting			
○ Yes	state and county residency			
○ No	requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who			
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	will be 18 years old by the General			
○ Yes	Election are eligible to vote in the			
○ No	primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.			
	○ Yes			
	○ No			

SAMPLE BALLOT

Turn the ballot over