



Official General Election Ballot

in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa **November 5, 2024**

SAMPLE BALLOT

Instructions: To vote, fill in the oval completely next to your choice. (Candidate Name) To cast a **write-in** vote, you must fill in the oval completely and write the name of your candidate on the line provided. **Judges** and **constitutional questions** appear on the back of the ballot. If you make a mistake, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Political Parties			Federal Offices		County Offices
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)			U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than c	one.	County AuditorVote for no more than one.O Karen ShowalterDEM
Other Political Organizations			 Sarah Corkery 	DEM	0
Other Political Organizations			○ Ashley Hinson	REP	Write-in vote, if any.
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC)			 Jody Madlom Puffe 	ett	County Sheriff Vote for no more than one.
We The People (WTP)				Write-in vote, if any.	○ Nathan Neff DEM
Federal Offices			State Offices		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
President & Vice President A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors			State Senator District 38 Vote for no more than one.		Write-in vote, if any.
					Nonpartisan Offices
			 Eric Giddens 	DEM	Soil & Water Commissioner Vote for no more than three.
nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.		\bigcirc Dave Sires	REP	\bigcirc Vernon Carl Fish	
		0		 Geraldine Thornsberry 	
				Write-in vote, if any.	0
President & Vice President Vote for no more than one team.			State Representative District 75 O	Write-in vote, if any.	
\bigcirc	Kamala D. Harris	DEM	Vote for no more than c	one.	Write-in vote, if any.
	Tim Walz		 Bob Kressig 	DEM	0
0	Donald J. Trump	REP	0		Write-in vote, if any.
	JD Vance			Write-in vote, if any.	Soil & Water Commissioner, To Fill
0	Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat	LIB	County Offices		Vacancy
			Board of Supervisors		Vote for no more than one.
$^{\circ}$	Claudia De la Cruz	PSL	Vote for no more than t	hree.	○ Michael J. Miller
	Karina Garcia		 Kamyar Enshayan 	DEM	○ Sherman Lundy
0	William P. Stodden	SOC	○ Linda L. Laylin	DEM	\circ
	Stephanie H. Cholensky		\bigcirc Chris Schwartz	DEM	Write-in vote, if any.
0	Robert F. Kennedy Jr	WTP	○ Justin Brandt	REP	
	Nicole Shanahan		 Fred Perryman 	LIB	
0	Shiva Ayyadurai		0		
	Crystal Ellis		Write-in vote, if any.		
0			\circ		
Write-in vote for President, if any.		0	Write-in vote, if any.		
Write-in vote for Vice President, if any.		Write-in vote, if any.			
	Turn the ballot over	r			

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Constitutional Amendment Question			
County Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than four.	District Court Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?			
○ Georgia Hodge					
 Patricia A. Wiss 	Andrea J. Dryer	2			
 Keri Leymaster Byrum 	⊖ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant			
○ Mirjana Halverson	○ No	governor will act as the governor if			
0	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the			
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant			
0	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or			
Write-in vote, if any.	David F. Staudt	governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent			
0		disability of the governor or			
Write-in vote, if any.		governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or			
······	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as			
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	appropriate.			
Judicial Ballot	\circ No	⊖ Yes			
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on	District Associate	\circ No			
all names by filling in the appropriate	Shall the following Associate Judges of				
oval below each name.	the District Court be retained in office?				
Supreme Court	Brook K. Jacobsen				
Shall the following Judge of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes				
Supreme Court be retained in onice?	\circ No				
David May	Patrick Wegman				
○ Yes	⊖ Yes				
○ No	\circ No				
Court of Appeals	Notice to voters: To vote to approve				
Shall the following Judges of the Court	any question on this ballot, fill in the				
of Appeals be retained in office?	oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in				
Samuel Langholz	front of the word NO.				
○ Yes	Constitutional Amendment Question				
○ No	Shall the following amendment to the				
Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitution be adopted?				
⊖ Yes	1				
Tyler J. Buller	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting				
○ Yes	state and county residency				
○ No	requirements to vote in all elections.				
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General				
⊖ Yes	Election are eligible to vote in the				
\circ No	primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.				
- 110					
	\circ No				
	· · · -				
		AT			
SAMPLE BALLOT					

Turn the ballot over