



## Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 5, 2024

Ballot Style 1
Barclay

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

Political Parties			Federal Offices		County Offices	
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)			U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than o	one.	County Auditor Vote for no more than one.  Care Showalter  DE	M
Other Political Organizations			<ul><li>Sarah Corkery</li></ul>	DEM	0	
_			<ul><li>Ashley Hinson</li></ul>	REP	Write-in vote, if ar	ıy.
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC)			○ Jody Madlom Puffe	ett	County Sheriff Vote for no more than one.	
We The People (WTP)				Write-in vote, if any.	○ Nathan Neff DE	M
Fed	leral Offices		State Offices		$\circ$	
President & Vice President A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.			State Senator		Write-in vote, if ar	ıy.
			District 34		Nonpartisan Township Offices	
			Vote for no more than o  ○ Joe Hegland	one. DEM	Township Trustee Vote for no more than two.	
			<ul><li>Dan Zumbach</li></ul>	REP	<ul><li>○ Ryan N. Weber</li><li>○</li></ul>	
	•			Write-in vote, if any.	Write-in vote, if ar	١٧
President & Vice President			State Representative	Time in vote, ii diry.	O	٠,٠
Vote for no more than one team.		District 68		Write-in vote, if ar	ıy.	
0	Kamala D. Harris	DEM	Vote for no more than o	one.	Nonpartisan Offices	
	Tim Walz		○ Tim O'Brien	DEM	Soil & Water Commissioner	
0	Donald J. Trump	REP	○ Chad Ingels	REP	Vote for no more than three.	
	JD Vance		0		○ Vernon Carl Fish	
0	Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat	LIB		Write-in vote, if any.	<ul><li>Geraldine Thornsberry</li></ul>	
			County Offices		$\circ$	
0	Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia	PSL	Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than t	hree.	Write-in vote, if ar	ıy.
0	William P. Stodden	SOC	<ul><li>Kamyar Enshayan</li></ul>	DEM	Write-in vote, if ar	 1y.
	Stephanie H. Cholensky		○ Linda L. Laylin	DEM	0	
0	Robert F. Kennedy Jr	WTP	○ Chris Schwartz	DEM	Write-in vote, if ar	ıy.
	Nicole Shanahan		<ul> <li>Justin Brandt</li> </ul>	REP	Soil & Water Commissioner, To Fill	
	Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis		<ul><li>Fred Perryman</li><li></li></ul>	LIB	Vacancy Vote for no more than one.	
0				Write-in vote, if any.	<ul><li>Michael J. Miller</li></ul>	
	Write-in vote for Presider	nt, if any.	<u> </u>	NA ''	<ul><li>○ Sherman Lundy</li><li>○</li></ul>	
	Write-in vote for Vice Presider	nt, if anv		Write-in vote, if any.		
		, <b>,</b> ·		Multa in set - 15	Write-in vote, if ar	ıy.
				Write-in vote, if any.		
			L		ı	
	Turn the ballot ove	r				

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	<b>Constitutional Amendment Question</b>
County Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than four.	District Court Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
○ Georgia Hodge	Court be retained in office :	Constitution be adopted:
○ Patricia A. Wiss	Andrea J. Dryer	2
○ Keri Leymaster Byrum	○ Yes	<b>Summary:</b> Provides that the lieutenant
○ Mirjana Halverson	○ No	governor will act as the governor if
0	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant
	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the
Write-in vote, if any.	David F. Staudt	resignation, death, or permanent
	○ Yes	disability of the governor or
Write-in vote, if any.	○ No	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or
	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	appropriate.
Judicial Ballot	○ No	○ Yes
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District Associate Shall the following Associate Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	○ No
Supreme Court Shall the following Judge of the	Brook K. Jacobsen	
Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes	
	○ No	
David May	Patrick Wegman	
○ Yes	○ Yes	
○ No	○ No	
Court of Appeals Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? Samuel Langholz	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word NO.	
○ Yes	<b>Constitutional Amendment Question</b>	
○ No	Shall the following amendment to the	
Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitution be adopted?	
○ Yes	1	
○ No	Company Drawides for anhall C	
Tyler J. Buller	<b>Summary:</b> Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	
○ Yes	state and county residency	
○ No	requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who	
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	will be 18 years old by the General	
○ Yes	Election are eligible to vote in the	
○ No	primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

Turn the ballot over