



## **Official General Election Ballot** in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa

November 5, 2024

Ballot Style 14

Cedar/WLSCH

**SAMPLE BALLOT** 

**Instructions:** To vote, fill in the oval completely next to your choice. ( Candidate Name) To cast a **write-in** vote, you must fill in the oval completely and write the name of your candidate on the line provided. **Judges** and **constitutional questions** appear on the back of the ballot. If you make a mistake, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Political I	Parties		Fed	eral Offices			County Offices
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP)		<b>U.S. Representative</b> <b>District 2</b> Vote for no more than one.			<b>County Auditor</b> Vote for no more than one.		
Libertarian Partý (LIB)							○ Karen Showalter DEM
Other Political Organizations				Sarah Corkery		DEM REP	°
Party for Socialism and Liberation			0 0	Ashley Hinson Jody Madlom Puffe	<b>\</b> ##	REP	Write-in vote, if any.
(PSĽ)			0	Jouy Madioni Pulle	511		<b>County Sheriff</b> Vote for no more than one.
Socialist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTP)			$\bigcirc$				○ Nathan Neff DEM
Federal Offices			Stat	e Offices	Write-in vote,	ir any.	
							Write-in vote, if any.
President & Vice President A ballot cast for the named candidates			State Senator District 38			Nonpartisan Township Offices	
for president and vice president of the			Vote	e for no more than c	one.		Township Trustee
United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors			0	Eric Giddens		DEM	Vote for no more than two.
nominated by the political party,			Dave Sires		REP	○ Linda K. Mahood	
nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.			$\circ$				○ Steven L. Rosauer
•					Write-in vote,	if any.	0
President & Vice President			State Representative				Write-in vote, if any.
Vote for no more than one team.			District 76			0	
	ala D. Harris	DEM	Vote	e for no more than c	one.		Write-in vote, if any.
Tim V	Valz		$\circ$	Jarred Johnston		DEM	Trustee, To Fill Vacancy
	ld J. Trump	REP	0	Derek Wulf		REP	Vote for no more than one.
JD Va	ance		0				0
$^{\bigcirc}$ Chas		LIB			Write-in vote,	if any.	Write-in vote, if any.
	ter Maat		Cou	inty Offices			Nonpartisan Offices
	lia De la Cruz a Garcia	PSL	<b>Boa</b> Vote	e for no more than t	hree.		Soil & Water Commissioner Vote for no more than three.
	m P. Stodden	SOC	$\circ$	Chris Schwartz		DEM	$\bigcirc$ Vernon Carl Fish
Steph	nanie H. Cholensky		0	Kamyar Enshayan		DEM	$\bigcirc$ Geraldine Thornsberry
○ Robe	rt F. Kennedy Jr	WTP	0	Linda L. Laylin		DEM	$\circ$
Nicol	e Shanahan Î			Justin Brandt		REP	Write-in vote, if any.
O Shive	Ayyadurai		0	Fred Perryman		LIB	0
	al Éllis		0				Write-in vote, if any.
0			_		Write-in vote,	if any.	°
	Write-in vote for Presiden	t, if any.	0				Write-in vote, if any.
V	/rite-in vote for Vice Presiden	t, if any.	0		Write-in vote,	if any.	Soil & Water Commissioner, To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than one.
					Write-in vote,	if any.	
							O Michael J. Miller
Turn the ballot over							○ Sherman Lundy
							°
							Write-in vote, if any.

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	<b>Constitutional Amendment Question</b>
County Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than four.	District Court Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
○ Georgia Hodge		
$\bigcirc$ Patricia A. Wiss	Andrea J. Dryer	2
$ \odot $ Keri Leymaster Byrum	⊖ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
$ \odot $ Mirjana Halverson	○ No	governor will act as the governor if
0	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the
Write-in vote, if any.	⊖ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant
0	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or
Write-in vote, if any.	David F. Staudt	governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent
0	○ Yes	disability of the governor or
Write-in vote, if any.	○ No	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or
$\bigcirc$	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as
Write-in vote, if any.	○ Yes	appropriate.
Judicial Ballot	$\circ$ No	⊖ Yes
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on	District Associate	$\circ$ No
all names by filling in the appropriate	Shall the following Associate Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	School Races
oval below each name.	The District Court be retained in Onice?	Public Measure BK
Supreme Court	Brook K. Jacobsen	Shall the Board of Directors of the
Shall the following Judge of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	⊖ Yes	Waterloo Community School District in the County of Black Hawk, State of lowa, be authorized to issue approximately \$165,000,000 School Infrastructure Sales, Services and Use Tax Revenue Bonds, which may be issued in one or more series over multiple fiscal years pursuant to Iowa Code Section 423F.2 and 423E.5, in the approximate amount of \$165,000,000 for the purpose of providing funds to convert Central Middle School building into a new high school building, including constructing
	○ No	
David May	Patrick Wegman	
○ Yes	⊖ Yes	
$\circ$ No	$\circ$ No	
<b>Court of Appeals</b> Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? Samuel Langholz	<b>Notice to voters:</b> To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word NO.	
⊖ Yes	Constitutional Amendment Question	
○ No	Shall the following amendment to the	additions and related remodeling, and
Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitution be adopted?	improve the site, including costs of issuance and a debt service reserve
$^{\bigcirc}$ Yes	1	fund if required by the purchaser; with
○ No	Summary: Provides for only U.S.	any bond proceeds remaining after completion of this project used for other
Tyler J. Buller	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	school infrastructure projects as
$\odot$ Yes	state and county residency	authorized by the School District's
○ No	requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who	Revenue Purpose Statement?
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	will be 18 years old by the General	○ Yes
⊖ Yes	Election are eligible to vote in the	○ No
○ No	primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.	
	○ Yes	
	$\circ$ No	
		<b>AT</b>
SA SA	MPLE BALL	U

Turn the ballot over