



## Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 5, 2024

Ballot Style 13 Cedar Falls TWP

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

Political Parties			Federal Offices		Nonpartisan Township Offices	
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)			U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.		Township Trustee Vote for no more than two.  Christina L. Isley	
Other Political Organizations			<ul><li>Sarah Corkery</li></ul>	DEM	○ Gary Witcombe	
_			Ashley Hinson	REP	0	
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)			<ul><li>○ Jody Madlom Puffett</li><li>○</li></ul>		Write-in vote, if any.	
Sociálist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTP)			Write-in vote	ifany	Write-in vote, if any.	
Federal Offices			State Offices	, ii aiiy.	Nonpartisan Offices	
President & Vice President A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or			State Representative District 54 Vote for no more than one.	REP	Soil & Water Commissioner Vote for no more than three.  O Vernon Carl Fish O Geraldine Thornsberry	
independent candidate.		Write-in vote	, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.		
			County Offices		0	
President & Vice President Vote for no more than one team.			<b>Board of Supervisors</b> Vote for no more than three.		Write-in vote, if any.	
0	Kamala D. Harris	DEM	<ul><li>Chris Schwartz</li></ul>	DEM	Write-in vote, if any.	
	Tim Walz		<ul><li>Kamyar Enshayan</li></ul>	DEM	Soil & Water Commissioner, To Fill	
0	Donald J. Trump	REP	○ Linda L. Laylin	DEM	Vacancy	
	JD Vance		○ Justin Brandt	REP	Vote for no more than one.	
0	Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat	LIB	<ul><li>Fred Perryman</li></ul>	LIB	Michael J. Miller	
(			<u> </u>		○ Sherman Lundy	
0	Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia	PSL	Write-in vote	, if any.	<u> </u>	
(		200	O		Write-in vote, if any.	
)	William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky	SOC	Write-in vote	, if any.	County Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than four.	
0	Robert F. Kennedy Jr	WTP	Write-in vote	, if any.	○ Georgia Hodge	
	Nicole Shanahan		County Auditor		O Patricia A. Wiss	
0	Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis		Vote for no more than one.	DEM	Keri Leymaster Byrum	
0	Orystal Ellis		<ul><li>Karen Showalter</li></ul>	DEM	<ul><li>Mirjana Halverson</li></ul>	
)	Write in vote for Presides	at if any		:£		
	Write-in vote for Presider	ıt, ii any.	Write-in vote	, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.	
	Write-in vote for Vice Presider	nt. if anv.	County Sheriff Vote for no more than one.			
			Nathan Neff	DEM	Write-in vote, if any.	
			0	<i>D L</i>	Write-in vote, if any.	
			Write-in vote	ifany	Wille-III Vote, II ally.	
Turn the ballot over			vviite-iii vote	, ii aliy.	Write-in vote, if any.	
		-			vvine-in vote, il any.	

Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot	<b>Constitutional Amendment Question</b>
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on	District Court	
all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Supreme Court	Andrea J. Dryer	2
Shall the following Judge of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes	<b>Summary:</b> Provides that the lieutenant
oupromo odan po rotamou in omeo.	○ No	governor will act as the governor if
David May	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the
○ Yes	○ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant
○ No	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or
Court of Appeals	David F. Staudt	governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent
Shall the following Judges of the Court	○ Yes	disability of the governor or
of Appeals be retained in office?	○ No	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or
Samuel Langholz	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as
○ Yes	○ Yes	appropriate.
○ No	O No	○ Yes
Mary Ellen Tabor	District Associate	O No
○ Yes	Shall the following Associate Judges of	O 110
O No	the District Court be retained in office?	
◯ No Tyler J. Buller	Brook K. Jacobsen	
•		
○ Yes	○ Yes	
O No	O No	
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Patrick Wegman	
○ Yes	○ Yes	
○ No	○ No	
	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word NO.	
	Constitutional Amendment Question	
	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	
	1	
	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.	
	○ No	
SA	MPLE BALL	OT

Turn the ballot over