



Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 5, 2024

Ballot Style 12

Lincoln/NoSCH

SAMPLE BALLOT

Instructions: To vote, fill in the oval completely next to your choice. (Candidate Name) To cast a **write-in** vote, you must fill in the oval completely and write the name of your candidate on the line provided. **Judges** and **constitutional questions** appear on the back of the ballot. If you make a mistake, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Pol	itical Parties		Federal Offices		Nonpartisan Township Offices
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)		U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.		Township Trustee Vote for no more than two. Dean Seekins	
Other Political Organizations		 Sarah Corkery 	DEM	 Frank L. Wyatt 	
Party for Socialism and Liberation		 Ashley Hinson Jody Madlom Puffett 	REP	○ Write-in vote, if any.	
(PSĽ) Socialist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTB)		O		o	
We The People (WTP)			Write-in vote, i State Offices	if any.	Write-in vote, if any.
	leral Offices		State Offices		Nonpartisan Offices
President & Vice President A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast			State Representative District 54 Vote for no more than one.		Soil & Water Commissioner Vote for no more than three. O Vernon Carl Fish
for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party,		○ Joshua Meggers○	REP	 Geraldine Thornsberry 	
non inde	party political organization, or pendent candidate.		Write-in vote, i	if anv.	Write-in vote, if any.
			County Offices		0
President & Vice President Vote for no more than one team.			Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.		Write-in vote, if any.
\circ	Kamala D. Harris	DEM	○ Chris Schwartz	DEM	Write-in vote, if any.
	Tim Walz		○ Kamyar Enshayan	DEM	Soil & Water Commissioner, To Fill
\circ	Donald J. Trump	REP	○ Linda L. Laylin	DEM	Vacancy
	JD Vance		 Justin Brandt 	REP	Vote for no more than one.
0	Chase Oliver	LIB	○ Fred Perryman	LIB	O Michael J. Miller
	Mike ter Maat		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		○ Sherman Lundy
0	Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia	PSL	Write-in vote, i	if any.	·
			O		Write-in vote, if any.
0	William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky	SOC	Write-in vote, i	if any.	County Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than four.
0		WTP	Write-in vote, i	if any.	○ Georgia Hodge
	Nicole Shanahan		County Auditor		 Patricia A. Wiss
0	Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis		Vote for no more than one.		Keri Leymaster Byrum Ministry - Useburger
0			○ Karen Showalter□	DEM	 Mirjana Halverson
	Write-in vote for President,	if any	Write-in vote, i	if any	Write-in vote, if any.
		any.	County Sheriff	n arry.	
	Write-in vote for Vice President,	if any.	Vote for no more than one.		Write-in vote, if any.
			 ○ Nathan Neff 	DEM	\bigcirc
			\bigcirc		Write-in vote, if any.
			Write-in vote, i	if any.	0
	Turn the ballot over				Write-in vote, if any.

Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot	Constitutional Amendment Question
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on	District Court	
all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Supreme Court	Andrea J. Dryer	2
Shall the following Judge of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
	○ No	governor will act as the governor if
David May	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the
○ Yes	⊖ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant
○ No	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or
Court of Appeals	David F. Staudt	governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent
Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	○ Yes	disability of the governor or
of Appeals be retained in onice?	○ No	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or
Samuel Langholz	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as
⊖ Yes	○ Yes	appropriate.
\circ No	\circ No	⊖ Yes
Mary Ellen Tabor	District Associate	\circ No
○ Yes	Shall the following Associate Judges of	
\circ No	the District Court be retained in office?	
Tyler J. Buller	Brook K. Jacobsen	
⊖ Yes	○ Yes	
\circ No	\circ No	
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Patrick Wegman	
⊖Yes	⊖ Yes	
\circ No	\circ No	
	Notice to voters: To vote to approve	
	any question on this ballot, fill in the	
	oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in	
	front of the word NO.	
	Constitutional Amendment Question	
	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	
	1	
	Summary: Provides for only U.S.	
	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	
	state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections.	
	Further provides that 17-year-olds who	
	will be 18 years old by the General	
	Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same	
	citizenship and residency requirements.	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
		~ -
CV	MPLE BALL	ΟΤ
JA		
	Turn the ballot over	