



Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 5, 2024

Ballot Style 11 Lincoln/GBRSCH

SAMPLE BALLOT

Political Parties			Federal Offices		Nonpartisan Township Offices
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)		U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.		Township Trustee Vote for no more than two. Dean Seekins	
Other Political Organizations			○ Sarah Corkery	DEM	○ Frank L. Wyatt
_			Ashley Hinson	REP	0
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC)		○ Jody Madlom Puffett○		Write-in vote, if any.	
We The People (WTP)			Write-in vote	if anv.	Write-in vote, if any.
Federal Offices			State Offices	,	Nonpartisan Offices
President & Vice President A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.			State Representative District 54 Vote for no more than one. Joshua Meggers	REP	Soil & Water Commissioner Vote for no more than three. Vernon Carl Fish Geraldine Thornsberry
independent candidate.			Write-in vote County Offices	, it any.	Write-in vote, if any.
Dunaidant 9 Vias Dunaidant					
	sident & Vice President e for no more than one team.		Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.		Write-in vote, if any.
0	Kamala D. Harris	DEM	○ Chris Schwartz	DEM	Write-in vote, if any.
	Tim Walz		○ Kamyar Enshayan	DEM	Soil & Water Commissioner, To Fill
0	Donald J. Trump	REP	○ Linda L. Laylin	DEM	Vacancy Vote for no more than one.
	JD Vance		Justin Brandt	REP	
0	Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat	LIB	○ Fred Perryman	LIB	Michael J. Miller
(<u> </u>		○ Sherman Lundy
0	Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia	PSL	Write-in vote	, if any.	
		000			Write-in vote, if any.
)	William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky	SOC	Write-in vote	, if any.	County Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than four.
0	Robert F. Kennedy Jr	WTP	Write-in vote	, if any.	○ Georgia Hodge
	Nicole Shanahan Î		County Auditor		O Patricia A. Wiss
0	Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis		Vote for no more than one.	55.4	○ Keri Leymaster Byrum
(Crystal Ellis		Karen Showalter	DEM	○ Mirjana Halverson
0			<u> </u>		<u> </u>
	Write-in vote for Presiden	it, if any.	Write-in vote	, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.
	Write-in vote for Vice Presiden	nt if any	County Sheriff Vote for no more than one.		
	VIIIC III VOIC IOI VIOC I ICOIGCII	t, ii dily.	○ Nathan Neff	DEM	Write-in vote, if any.
				DLIVI	Write-in vote, if any.
				ifony	write-in vote, il arry.
Turn the ballot over			Write-in vote	, ii aliy.	
	tilo ballot 040	•		١	Write-in vote, if any.

Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot	Constitutional Amendment Question	
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate	District Court Shall the following Judges of the District	Shall the following amendment to the	
oval below each name.	Court be retained in office?	Constitution be adopted?	
Supreme Court Shall the following Judge of the	Andrea J. Dryer	2	
Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant	
'	○ No	governor will act as the governor if	
David May	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the	
○ Yes	○ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant	
○ No	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the	
Court of Appeals	David F. Staudt	resignation, death, or permanent	
Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	○ Yes	disability of the governor or	
of Appeals be retained in sines.	○ No	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or	
Samuel Langholz	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as	
○ Yes	○ Yes	appropriate.	
○ No	○ No	○ Yes	
Mary Ellen Tabor	District Associate	○ No	
○ Yes	Shall the following Associate Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	School Races	
○ No	the district Court be retained in onice.	Public Measure TV	
Tyler J. Buller	Brook K. Jacobsen	Shall the Board of Directors of the	
○ Yes	○ Yes	Gladbrook-Reinbeck Community	
○ No	○ No	School District in the Counties of Tama,	
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Patrick Wegman	Black Hawk, Grundy, and Marshall, State of Iowa, be authorized to contract	
○ Yes	○ Yes	indebtedness and issue General	
○ No	○ No	Obligation Bonds in an amount not to exceed \$16,500,000 to provide funds to	
	Notice to voters: To vote to approve	build, furnish, and equip a classroom	
	any question on this ballot, fill in the	addition to its secondary school, with related remodeling and improvements,	
	oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in	and site improvements?	
	front of the word NO.	,	
	Constitutional Amendment Question	○ Yes	
	Shall the following amendment to the	○ No	
	Constitution be adopted?	Gladbrook-Reinbeck	
	1	Community School District To Fill Vacancy	
	Summary: Provides for only U.S.	Vote for no more than one.	
	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	○ Jordan Wentzien	
	state and county residency	0	
	requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who	Write-in vote, if any.	
	will be 18 years old by the General		
	Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same		
	citizenship and residency requirements.		
	○ Yes		
	○ No		
		,	
A	MOLEDALL	^	
SA	MPLE BALL		
	IVII EE DALE		

Turn the ballot over