



Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa

November 5, 2024

Ballot Style 10

Black Hawk

SAMPLE BALLOT

Instructions: To vote, fill in the oval completely next to your choice. (Candidate Name) To cast a **write-in** vote, you must fill in the oval completely and write the name of your candidate on the line provided. **Judges** and **constitutional questions** appear on the back of the ballot. If you make a mistake, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Political Parties	Federal Offices	Nonpartisan Township Offices
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)	U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.	Township Trustee Vote for no more than two. O Stephen Moseley
Other Political Organizations	 Sarah Corkery DEM 	○ Jeffrey K. Witt
Party for Socialism and Liberation	 Ashley Hinson Berger Jody Madlom Puffett 	○ Write-in vote, if any.
(PSĽ) Socialist Party USA (SOC)	\circ	
We The People (WTP)	Write-in vote, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.
Federal Offices	State Offices	Nonpartisan Offices
President & Vice President A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party,	State Representative District 54Vote for no more than one.O Joshua MeggersO	Soil & Water Commissioner Vote for no more than three. Vernon Carl Fish Geraldine Thornsberry
nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.	Write-in vote, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.
	County Offices	
President & Vice President Vote for no more than one team.	Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.	Write-in vote, if any.
Kamala D. Harris DEM	○ Chris Schwartz DEM	Write-in vote, if any.
Tim Walz	 Kamyar Enshayan DEM 	Soil & Water Commissioner, To Fill
○ Donald J. Trump REP	○ Linda L. Laylin DEM	Vacancy Vote for no more than one.
JD Vance	 ○ Justin Brandt REP 	
Chase Oliver LIB Mike ter Maat	○ Fred Perryman LIB	 Michael J. Miller Charmon Lundu
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	 ○ Sherman Lundy ○
 Claudia De la Cruz PSL Karina Garcia 	Write-in vote, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.
○ William P. Stodden SOC	Write-in vote, if any.	County Agricultural Extension
Stephanie H. Cholensky		Vote for no more than four.
 Robert F. Kennedy Jr WTP Nicole Shanahan 	Write-in vote, if any.	○ Georgia Hodge
	County Auditor Vote for no more than one.	Patricia A. Wiss
 Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis 	 ○ Karen Showalter 	 Keri Leymaster Byrum Mirjana Halverson
\circ		\bigcirc
Write-in vote for President, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.	Write-in vote, if any.
	County Sheriff	0
Write-in vote for Vice President, if any.	Vote for no more than one.	Write-in vote, if any.
	○ Nathan Neff DEM	0
	0	Write-in vote, if any.
	Write-in vote, if any.	0
Turn the ballot over		Write-in vote, if any.

Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot	Constitutional Amendment Question
Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on	District Court	
all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Supreme Court	Andrea J. Dryer	2
Shall the following Judge of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
	○ No	governor will act as the governor if
David May	Kellyann Lekar	there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the
○ Yes	⊖ Yes	lieutenant governor or lieutenant
○ No	○ No	governor-elect will be the governor or
Court of Appeals	David F. Staudt	governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent
Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	○ Yes	disability of the governor or
of Appeals be retained in onice?	○ No	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or
Samuel Langholz	John James Sullivan	lieutenant governor-elect, as
○ Yes	○ Yes	appropriate.
\circ No	\circ No	⊖ Yes
Mary Ellen Tabor	District Associate	\circ No
○ Yes	Shall the following Associate Judges of	
\circ No	the District Court be retained in office?	
Tyler J. Buller	Brook K. Jacobsen	
⊖ Yes	○ Yes	
\circ No	\circ No	
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Patrick Wegman	
⊖Yes	⊖ Yes	
\circ No	\circ No	
	Notice to voters: To vote to approve	
	any question on this ballot, fill in the	
	oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in	
	front of the word NO.	
	Constitutional Amendment Question	
	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	
	1	
	Summary: Provides for only U.S.	
	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	
	state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections.	
	Further provides that 17-year-olds who	
	will be 18 years old by the General	
	Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same	
	citizenship and residency requirements.	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
		~ -
CV	MPLE BALL	ΟΤ
JA		
	Turn the ballot over	