Pct. Off. Initials



## Official General Election Ballot in the County of Black Hawk, State of Jowa

in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa November 8, 2022

SAMPLE BALLOT

Ballot Style 70

WL 4-6

Instructions: To vote, fill in the oval completely next to your choice. ( Candidate Name) To cast a write-in vote, you must fill in the oval completely and write the name of your candidate on the line provided. Judges for the judicial ballot and Constitutional Amendment Question appear on the back of the ballot.

Political Parties	State Offices	County Offices
Democratic Party (DEM)	Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than two.
Republican Party (REP)	○ Rob Sand DEM	○ Glen Keith DEM
Other Political Organizations	○ Todd Halbur REP	○ Tavis Hall DEM
	0	○ Dan Trelka REP
Libertarian Party (LIB)	Write-in vote, if any.	○ Dennis Halverson REP
Federal Offices	Treasurer of State	0
U.S. Senator	Vote for no more than one.	Write-in vote, if any.
Vote for no more than one.	○ Michael L. Fitzgerald DEM	0
○ Michael Franken DEM	○ Roby Smith REP	Write-in vote, if any.
○ Chuck Grassley REP	0	County Treasurer
0	Write-in vote, if any.	Vote for no more than one.
Write-in vote, if any.	Secretary of Agriculture	○ Lynda Hintzman REP
U.S. Representative	Vote for no more than one.	0
District 2	○ John Norwood DEM	Write-in vote, if any.
Vote for no more than one.	○ Mike Naig REP	County Recorder
○ Liz Mathis DEM	$\circ$	Vote for no more than one.
○ Ashley Hinson REP	Write-in vote, if any.	○ Sandie L. Smith DEM
0	Attorney General	0
Write-in vote, if any.	Vote for no more than one.	Write-in vote, if any.
State Offices	○ Tom Miller DEM	County Attorney Vote for no more than one.
Governor/Lt. Governor	○ Brenna Bird REP	Vote for no more than one.
Vote for no more than one team.	0	○ Brian J. Williams DEM
○ Deidre DeJear DEM	Write-in vote, if any.	0
Eric Van Lancker	State Senator	Write-in vote, if any.
○ Kim Reynolds REP	District 31	Nonpartisan Offices
Adam Gregg	Vote for no more than one.	Soil & Water District Commissioner
○ Rick Stewart LIB	O Bill Dotzler DEM	Vote for no more than two.
Marco Battaglia	$\circ$	○ Jennifer Trent
0	Write-in vote, if any.	○ Kristi Heffelmeier
Write-in vote for Governor, if any.	State Representative	0
	District 61	Write-in vote, if any.
Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any.	Vote for no more than one.	0
Secretary of State	○ Timi Brown-Powers DEM	Write-in vote, if any.
Vote for no more than one.	○ John Bothwell LIB	
○ Joel Miller DEM	0	
○ Paul D. Pate REP	Write-in vote, if any.	
0	CARADI	LEDALLOT
Write-in vote, if any.	<b>JAIVIP</b>	LE BALLOT
		Turn the ballot over

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the	
County Agricultural Extension	appropriate oval below each name.	
Vote for no more than five.	Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot
<ul> <li>Larry Steffens</li> </ul>	Supreme Court Justice	District Associate Judge
<ul><li>Bruce Clark</li><li>Amber Greiman</li></ul>	Shall the following Justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following Associate Judge of the District Court be retained in office?
○ Terrance J. Hollingsworth	Matthew McDermott	Michelle M. Wagner
DaQuan Campbell	○ Yes	○ Yes
$\circ$	○ No	○ No
Write-in vote, if any.	Dana L. Oxley	District Associate Juvenile Judge
0	○ Yes	Shall the following Associate Juvenile
Write-in vote, if any.	○ No	Judge of the District Court be retained in office?
O	Court of Appeals Judge	
Write-in vote, if any.	Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Daniel L. Block
O		○ Yes
Write-in vote, if any.	Paul B. Ahlers	O No
O	○ Yes	<b>Notice to voters:</b> To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
Write-in vote, if any.	○ No Gina Badding	oval in front of the word YES. To vote
	○ Yes	against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word NO.
	○ res ○ No	Constitutional Amendment Question
		Shall the following amendment to the
	<b>District Judge</b> Shall the following Judges of the	Constitution be adopted?
	District Court be retained in office?	1
	Melissa A. Anderson-Seeber	•
	○ Yes	<b>Summary:</b> Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms
	○ No	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
	Linda Myers Fangman	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
	○ Yes	fundamental right. Any and all
	○ No	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
	David P. Odekirk	•
	○ Yes	Full Text: Article 1 of the Constitution of the State
	○ No	of lowa is amended by adding the
	Richard D. Stochl	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall
	○ No	not be infringed. The sovereign state of
		lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any
		and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
		○ Yes
		○ No

## SAMPLE BALLOT Turn the ballot over