Pct. Off. Initials

Official General Election Ballot

in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa

Ballot Style 11

Cedar

Maadtheeker Black Hawk County Commissioner of Elections

November 8, 2022 SAMPLE BALLO

Instructions: To vote, fill in the oval completely next to your choice. (Candidate Name) To cast a **write-in** vote, you must fill in the oval completely and write the name of your candidate on the line provided. **Judges** for the judicial ballot and **Constitutional Amendment Question** appear on the back of the ballot.

| Political Parties | | State Offices | | County Offices |
|---|-----------|--|-------------|---|
| Democratic Party (DEM) | | Auditor of State Vote for no more than one. | | Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than two. |
| Republican Party (REP) | | $^{\bigcirc}$ Rob Sand | DEM | ○ Tavis Hall DEM |
| Other Political Organizations | | \bigcirc Todd Halbur | REP | ○ Glen Keith DEM |
| Libertarian Party (LIB) | | O | | O Dennis Halverson REP |
| , | | Write-in vo | te, if any. | ○ Dan Trelka REP |
| Federal Offices | | Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one. | | · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · |
| U.S. Senator Vote for no more than one. | | Michael L. Fitzgerald | DEM | Write-in vote, if any. |
| \bigcirc Michael Franken | DEM | \bigcirc Roby Smith | REP | Write-in vote, if any. |
| \bigcirc Chuck Grassley | REP | \bigcirc | | County Treasurer |
| \bigcirc | | Write-in vo | te, if any. | Vote for no more than one. |
| Write-in vote | , if any. | Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one. | | ○ Lynda Hintzman○ REP |
| U.S. Representative District 2 | | John Norwood | DEM | Write-in vote, if any. |
| Vote for no more than one. | | ○ Mike Naig | REP | County Recorder |
| ○ Liz Mathis | DEM | 0 | | Vote for no more than one. |
| \bigcirc Ashley Hinson | REP | Write-in vo | te, if any. | ○ Sandie L. Smith DEM |
| \bigcirc | | Attorney General | | 0 |
| Write-in vote | , if any. | Vote for no more than one. | | Write-in vote, if any. |
| State Offices | | \bigcirc Tom Miller | DEM | County Attorney |
| Governor/Lt. Governor | | Brenna Bird | REP | Vote for no more than one. |
| Vote for no more than one team. | | 0 | | ○ Brian J. Williams DEM |
| Deidre DeJear | DEM | Write-in vo | te, if any. | 0 |
| Eric Van Lancker | | State Representative | | Write-in vote, if any. |
| Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg | REP | District 76 Vote for no more than one. | | Nonpartisan Township Offices |
| $^{\circ}$ Rick Stewart | LIB | ○ Kate Wyatt | DEM | Township Trustee Vote for no more than one. |
| Marco Battaglia | LID | Derek Wulf | REP | 0 |
| \bigcirc | | \bigcirc | | Write-in vote, if any. |
| Write-in vote for Governor | , if any. | Write-in vo | te, if any. | |
| | - | | _, <u>,</u> | Vote for no more than one. |
| Write-in vote for Lt. Governor | , if any. | | | 0 |
| Secretary of State Vote for no more than one. | | | | Write-in vote, if any. |
| \bigcirc Joel Miller | DEM | | | |
| \bigcirc Paul D. Pate | REP | | | |
| \bigcirc | | C A N | | |
| Write-in vote | , if any. | JAN | | LE BALLOT |
| | | | | Turn the ballot over |

| Nonpartisan Offices | Judicial Ballot Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the | | |
|---|--|--|--|
| Soil & Water District Commissioner Vote for no more than two. | appropriate oval below each name. | Indiaial Dallat | |
| | Judicial Ballot | Judicial Ballot | |
| Jennifer Trent Kristi Heffelmeier | Supreme Court Justice Shall the following Justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office? | District Associate Judge Shall the following Associate Judge of the District Court be retained in office? | |
| Write-in vote, if any. | Matthew McDermott | Michelle M. Wagner | |
| 0 | ⊖ Yes | ⊖ Yes | |
| Write-in vote, if any. | $^{\bigcirc}$ No | ○ No | |
| County Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than five. C Larry Steffens | Dana L. Oxley O Yes O No | District Associate Juvenile Judge Shall the following Associate Juvenile Judge of the District Court be retained in office? | |
| Bruce Clark Amber Greiman Terrance J. Hollingsworth | Court of Appeals Judge Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? | Daniel L. Block O Yes | |
| \bigcirc DaQuan Campbell | Paul B. Ahlers | ○ No | |
| Write-in vote, if any. Write-in vote, if any. | ○ Yes ○ No Gina Badding ○ Yes | Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word YES. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word NO. | |
| \bigcirc | ○ No | Constitutional Amendment Question | |
| Write-in vote, if any. Write-in vote, if any. Write-in vote, if any. | District Judge Shall the following Judges of the District Court be retained in office? Melissa A. Anderson-Seeber Yes No Linda Myers Fangman Yes No David P. Odekirk Yes No Richard D. Stochl Yes No | Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted? 1 Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny. Full Text: Article 1 of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny. | |
| | | ○ No | |

SAMPLE BALLOT Turn the ballot over